Full-Text Collections

Bibliotheca Augustana
A rich collection of ancient Greek and Latin texts (as well as canonical works in Old and Middle English, medieval Italian, Old and Middle German, and other languages) indexed both chronologically and alphabetically.

DigiZeitschriften 
Created by the “Verein zur Digitalisierung von wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften” at the University Library of Göttingen and funded by the German Research Foundation, DigiZeitschriften provides page images and increasing full text of periodicals in Economics, English Languages, Geology, History, Law, Librarianship, Literature, Philology, the Sciences, and Sociology. Providing access to the back issues of German titles, DigiZeitschriften complements JSTOR. Dates of coverage vary by title.

Library of Latin Texts (formerly CLCLT)
The world's leading database for Latin texts, containing texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965).

Monumenta Germaniae Historica
A collection of medieval historical sources (to 1517 AD) for the study of Germany, Austria, and Switzerland in the Middle Ages.

Patrologia Graecae
A collection of the writings of the church leaders who wrote in Greek, including both the Eastern "Fathers" and those Western Christians who wrote before the Latin takeover of the West in the third century. Full-text searching is not yet available.

Patrologia Latina
The PLD covers the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes.

Perseus Project
This academic site contains texts in Romanized Greek and English translation, the Intermediate Liddell-Scott Greek Lexicon, morphological analyses tools for all Greek texts in the database, and more.

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (available on selected library and department workstations; click link for more information)
The TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer (8 BC) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. It currently contains more than 3,700 authors and an excess of 12,000 works providing information about the names, dates, geographical origins, and descriptive epithets for each author together with detailed bibliographical information about existing text editions for each work.