Selected Readings

Understanding Illuminated Manuscripts : a Guide to Technical Terms / Michelle Brown.   Malibu, Calif.: J. Paul Getty Museum in association with the British Library, 1994. Includes bibliographical references (p. 127).
Location: Fine Arts: Reading Room RFA1414.9
Location: Lamont: ND2889.B76 1994
Location: Widener: WID-LC ND2889.B76 1994
HOLLIS Classic Record

The Historical Source Book for Scribes / Michelle Brown and Patricia Lovett. Toronto ; Buffalo: University of Toronto Press, 1999. Includes bibliographical references (p. 126) and index.
Location: Widener: WID-LC Z43.B76 1999bx
HOLLIS Classic Record

A Guide to Western Historical Scripts from Antiquity to 1600 / Michelle Brown. Toronto ; Buffalo: University of Toronto Press, 1990. Includes bibliographical references (p. 9-12) and indexes.
Location: Houghton: Manuscript Department MS Ref-21
Location: Widener: WID-LC Z40.B76 1993x
HOLLIS Classic Record

Libraries in the Ancient World / Lionel Casson. New Haven: Yale University Press, 2001.
Location: Lamont: Z722.C37 2001
Location: Widener: WID-LC Z722.C37 2001
HOLLIS Classic Record

Scribes and Illuminators / Christopher De Hamel. Toronto ; Buffalo: University of Toronto Press, 1992. Includes bibliographical references (p. 71) and index.
Location: Fine Arts: FA3706.201.36
Location: Widener: WID-LC Z6.D445 1992x
HOLLIS Classic Record

History of Libraries in the Western World / Michael Harris. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1995. Includes bibliographical references (p. 294-297) and index.
Location: Widener: WID-LC Z721.H227 1995
Location: Widener: Harvard Depository Z721.H227 1984 
HOLLIS Classic Record

Western Manuscripts from Classical Antiquity to the Renaissance : a Handbook / Laurel Means. Garland reference library of the humanities ; vol. 139. New York: Garland Pub., 1981. Includes bibliographical references and index.
Location: Widener: RR 621. 1
HOLLIS Classic Record

An Introduction to Greek and Latin Palaeography / Edward Maunde Thompson. New York: Burt Franklin, 1973.
Location: Fine Arts: 1128 T46
Location: Houghton: Reading Room HRR 41.8
Location: Medieval Studies Lib.: Z105.T46 1912x
Location: Smyth Classical: Pal 1.3.2
Location: Widener: Arc 1143.2.5
HOLLIS Classic Record

Subject Guide

Steve Kuehler's picture
Steve Kuehler