Full Text Collections

Bibliotheca Augustana
A rich collection of ancient Greek and Latin texts (as well as canonical works in Old and Middle English, medieval Italian, Old and Middle German, and other languages) indexed both chronologically and alphabetically.

Digital Corpus for Graeco-Arabic Studies
Between the 8th and 10th centuries CE, hundreds of Greek philosophical, medical and scientific works were translated into Arabic. The Digital Corpus assembles a wide range of Greek texts and their Arabic counterparts. It also includes a number of Arabic commentaries and important secondary sources. The texts in the corpus can be consulted individually or side by side with their translation. The majority of texts can also be downloaded for further analysis.

Digital Loeb Classical Library
A fully searchable virtual library of every Loeb volume in print. Key features include: Single- and dual-language reading modes; bookmarking and annotation features; tools for sharing bookmarks and annotations; Greek keyboard; user account and My Loeb content saved in perpetuity; and regular uploading of new and revised volumes.

DigiZeitschriften 
Created by the “Verein zur Digitalisierung von wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften” at the University Library of Göttingen and funded by the German Research Foundation, DigiZeitschriften provides page images and increasing full text of periodicals in Economics, English Languages, Geology, History, Law, Librarianship, Literature, Philology, the Sciences, and Sociology. Providing access to the back issues of German titles, DigiZeitschriften complements JSTOR. Dates of coverage vary by title.

Library of Latin Texts (formerly CLCLT)
The world's leading database for Latin texts, containing texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965).

IntraText: Bib Latina
An online digital library of over 700+ Latin texts.

Latin Library (Ad Fontes Academy)
A useful collection of public domain texts drawn from different sources.

Packard Humanities Institute Latin Database
This website contains essentially all Latin literary texts written before A.D. 200, as well as some texts selected from later antiquity. It includes a keyword search function, as well as a concordance.

Packard Humanities Institute's CD-ROM 5.3: Latin Texts and Bible Versions
This CD-ROM contains all the literary texts available in the Latin database listed above, as well as several Bible versions: the Septuagint, Hebrew, Vulgate, King James, Revised Standard, and Coptic New Testament. It is available by request at the Widener Reference Desk.

Packard Humanities Institute's CD-ROM 7: Greek Documentary Texts
This CD-ROM contains over 80,000 Greek inscriptions and over 32,000 papyri, and selected Coptic texts, including the Sahidic Coptic Bible, as well as writings of ancient Greek authors. It is available by request at the Widener Reference Desk.

Patrologia Graeca
A collection of the writings of the church leaders who wrote in Greek, including both the Eastern "Fathers" and those Western Christians who wrote before the Latin takeover of the West in the third century. Full-text searching is not yet available.

Patrologia Latina Database
The PLD covers the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes.

Perseus Project
This academic site contains texts in Greek with English translation, the Intermediate Liddell-Scott Greek Lexicon, morphological analysis tools for all Greek texts in the database, and more.

Propylaeum-DOK: Digital Repository of Classical Studies
Books, articles, dissertations, and theses on classical antiquity -- mostly in German -- submitted by their authors and hosted by Heidelberg University.

Vetus Latina
The huge panoply of Latin biblical texts which were in existence and use from the second century AD/CE until the time when the Vulgate became predominant. 

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (available on selected library and department workstations; click link for more information)
The TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer (8 BC) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. It currently contains more than 3,300 authors and an excess of 11,000 works providing information about the names, dates, geographical origins, and descriptive epithets for each author together with detailed bibliographical information about existing text editions for each work.