Cambridge Ancient History
New Cambridge Medieval History
Database of Latin Dictionaries
Digital Loeb Classical Library
Dyabola: Census of Antique Art
International Medieval Bibliography
Lexikon des Mittelalters
Library of Latin Texts (CLCLT)
Monumenta Germaniae Historica
New Jacoby Online
New Pauly Online
Oxford Classical Dictionary
Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Perseus: Greek and Roman Materials
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
Vetus Latina Database
Archive Finder contains summary descriptions of over 220,000 archival and manuscript collections in thousands of repositories across the U.S., U.K. and Ireland.
The Center for Hellenic Studies
The CHS is an institute affiliated with Harvard University located in Washington, D.C. It has an extensive library in Hellenic Studies, whose holdings are listed in the HOLLIS catalog.
Online access to the subject catalogs of publications on the history of art and classical archaeology. It includes the subject catalogs of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome (1956-2004), the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid (1991-2002), and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt (1992-2004). Dyabola also includes the image resources Database of Attic Grave Reliefs, the Census of Antique Art and Architecture Known to the Renaissance and Corpus of Antique Monuments Known to Winckelmann.
The holdings of the Harvard University libraries, combined with a database of journal articles and other materials.
HOLLIS for Archival Discovery
Explore collection guides, finding aids, and inventories to locate unique materials in Harvard's special collections and archives.
The Harvard Library's dedicated image catalog. It includes content from archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University.
Karlsruhe Virtual Catalog
A sort of European union catalog and a counterpart to the mainly US/Canadian WorldCat database.
OASIS provides centralized access to a small but growing percentage of finding aids for archival and manuscript collections at Harvard.
Regesta Imperii OPAC
One of the largest databases for European History from Late Antiquity to the Renaissance (16th century), with over 650,000 entries. Coverage includes titles from all relevant disciplines (archaeology, history, art, literature, music, philosophy, languages, theology etc.), titles from the year 1500 up to today, articles from more than 13,000 periodicals (about 1,300 periodicals are completely, about 7,000 are currently indexed), and articles from more than 20,000 anthologies (proceedings, Festschriften, etc.). Research is possible via a thesaurus (geographical, period, subjects), and library holdings are shown for all monographs and periodicals.
There are more than 47 million records in the WorldCat database, whose scope includes everything from Babylonian inscriptions to e-books. This database is used to verify citations of items not found in the HOLLIS Catalog, possibly to find a local holding library, or to provide accurate citations for interlibrary loan requests.