Dictionaries & Lexicons

Database of Latin Dictionaries
Using the "Advanced Search" option, researchers can search the following dictionaries either individually or as a group: Blaise - Patristic (Dictionnaire latin-français des auteurs chrétiens, 1954, 1967, 2005); Firmini Verris Dictionarius (Dictionnaire médiéval latin-français, 1440); Du Cange (Glossarium mediae et infimae latinitatis, ed. 1883-1887)--coming soon; Blaise - Medieval (Dictionnaire latin-français des auteurs du moyen-âge, 1975)--coming soon.

Perseus Project: Tools & Lexica
Latin and Greek dictionaries, morphological analysis tools, vocabulary generators, tools for searching Latin idioms and phrases, and more.

Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary: Latin-English and English-Latin
A dictionary with both Latin-English and English-Latin sections, containing some 60,000 entries.

Suda On Line: Byzantine Lexicography
In addition to the core translation of entries in the Suda, a 10th century CE compilation of material on ancient literature, history, and biography,  this project attempts to assemble an xml-encoded database, searchable and browsable on the web, with annotations, bibliographies and hypertextual links to a variety of other electronic resources.

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
The TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer (8 BC) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. It currently contains more than 3,300 authors and an excess of 11,000 works providing information about the names, dates, geographical origins, and descriptive epithets for each author together with detailed bibliographical information about existing text editions for each work.

Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
Based on the renowned print dictionary of the same name, the TLL is not only the largest Latin dictionary in the world, but also the first to cover all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D.

Woodhouse English-Greek Dictionary
Hosted by the University of Chicago Library, this electronic version of S. C. Woodhouse's English-Greek Dictionary: A Vocabulary of the Attic Language, allows users to browse full text, search for English words, and construct queries using combinations of words or letter strings.