Cambridge Ancient History
New Cambridge Medieval History
Database of Latin Dictionaries
Digital Loeb Classical Library
Dyabola: Census of Antique Art
International Medieval Bibliography
Lexikon des Mittelalters
Library of Latin Texts (CLCLT)
Monumenta Germaniae Historica
New Jacoby Online
New Pauly Online
Oxford Classical Dictionary
Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Perseus: Greek and Roman Materials
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
Vetus Latina Database
Databases for Finding Articles
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database that includes citations and abstracts from over 4,500 scholarly publications (journals, magazines and newspapers).
An international annual index to research on all aspects of Greco-Roman antiquity, from prehistory to 800 AD.
AL indexes articles in periodicals, monograph series, and edited works in archaeology, biological and physical anthropology, cultural and social anthropology and linguistics, and selectively in related fields.
Anthropology Plus (RLG)
The world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies.
Art Full Text (Wilson)
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from art and architecture periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.
Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
A periodical literature database that cumulates citations from the printed version of the Art Index, volumes 1-32 (1929-1984). Subjects covered in the Art Index Retrospective include archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, painting, sculpture, and more.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
Diotima: Women and Culture in the Ancient World
Diotima serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean. Contains a superb bibliography and image database.
Gnomon Online (2001-)
A supplement to Gnomon Bibliographische Datenbank CD-ROM that contains the complete set of entries from 1997 onwards.
Bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1963 to the present.
Nestor is an international bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, Indo-European linguistics, and related fields. It is published monthly from September to May (each volume covers one calendar year) by the Department of Classics, University of Cincinnati. An Authors Index accompanies the December issue.
The major indexing source for scholarly research in philosophy.
Subito: Documents from Libraries Society
An online service supplying researchers with copies of articles from periodicals from major German library collections. List of participating libraries.
Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists (TOCS-IN) indexes approximately 185 journals (1992 onwards), including core titles in Classics, Archaeology, and Religion and Near Eastern Studies.