Harvard Faculty Personal Archives and Papers

Dalgarno A. (Alexander), 1928-2015. Astrophysics (Field of Study).

• Alexander Dalgarno personal archive [accessions], 1951-2013. (31 record cartons).

 

Daly, Reginald Aldworth, 1871-1957. Geology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Reginald Aldworth Daly, 1909-1969. (6 document boxes, 1 pamphlet binder, 2 microfilm boxes).
• A collection of miscellaneous papers by Reginald Aldworth Daly. (1 accordion folder).

 

Darlington, Philip Jackson, 1904-1983. Entomology and Zoology (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Philip Jackson Darlington, circa 1924-1985. (23 document boxes, 1 half-document box).
• Letters from Philip Jackson Darlington, Jr. to Katherine Driggs, [circa 1930s]. (1 pamphlet binder).
• A collection of papers by Philip Jackson Darlington, mainly cuttings and reprints from various publications, 1935-1981. (1 pamphlet binder).

 

Davis, William Morris, 1850-1934. Geology and Geography (Fields of Study).

• Papers of William Morris Davis, ca. 1878-ca. 1930. (25 containers).

 

Davison, Archibald T. (Archibald Thompson), 1883-1961. Music (Field of Study).

• Papers of Archibald Thompson Davison, 1887-2012. (15 document boxes, 10 record cartons, 5 half-document boxes, 4 flat boxes, 4 pamphlet binders, 1 portfolio folder, 1 accordion folder, 1 volume).
• Collection of papers by Archibald Thompson Davison, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals, 1915-1927.  (1 pamphlet binder).

 

Dawes, Chester Laurens, 1886-1977. Electrical engineering (Field of Study).

• Papers of Chester Laurens Dawes, ca. 1930-1953. (2 document boxes, 1 pamphlet binder).
• A collection of papers by Chester Laurens Dawes, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals. (1 accordion folder).

 

Dawson, Alden B., 1892-1968. Zoology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Alden B. Dawson, 1927-1958. (3 document boxes, 1 folder).

 

Dearborn, Walter F. (Walter Fenno), 1878-1955. Education and Psychology (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Walter Fenno Dearborn, 1917-1945. (1 document box, 2 pamphlet folders).

 

Demos, Raphael, 1892-1968. Philosophy (Field of Study).

• Papers of Raphael Demos, ca. 1950-ca. 1969. (4 document boxes, 1 pamphlet binder).

 

Derby, George, 1819-1874. Public Health (Field of Study).

• Papers of George Derby, 1864-1874. (1 accordion folder).

 

Deutsch, Karl W. (Karl Wolfgang), 1912-1992. Government and Political Science (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Karl Wolfgang Deutsch, 1919, 1938-1990. (99 document boxes, 9 folders, 1 pamphlet binder).
• Karl Wolfgang Deutsch writings and publications, 1939-1986. (6 document boxes).
• Audio recordings and transcriptions of lectures given by Karl Wolfgang Deutsch at the University of Michigan compiled by Alan J. Levy. (1 document box, 1 flat box).

 

DeVore, Irven, 1934-2014. Biological Anthropology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Irven DeVore [accessions], 1956-2005. (45 record cartons).

 

Dixon, Roland Burrage, 1875-1934. Anthropology (Field of Study).

• Richard B. Dixon lecture notes and class materials, circa 1920s. (1 document box).
• Richard B. Dixon ethnology notes, circa 1914-1934. (1 document box).

 

Doering, W. von E. (William Von Eggers), 1917-2011. Chemistry (Field of Study).

• William Von Eggers Doering personal archive [accession], 1869-2010, bulk dates 1934-2010. (109 record cartons, 2 flat boxes).

 

Donald, David Herbert, 1920-2009. History (Field of Study).

• David Herbert Donald personal archive [accessions], 1948-2008. (75 record cartons, 3 flat boxes, 1 CD box, 1 document box, 12.20 GB).

 

Doty, Paul M., 1920-2011. Biochemistry and Biology (Fields of Study).

• Paul M. Doty personal archive, 1938-2011. (51 record cartons, 6 document boxes, 6 card boxes).

 

Dow, Sterling, 1903-1995. Archaeology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Sterling Dow [accession], circa 1921-1995. (48 record cartons).
• Photographs of Sterling Dow, circa 1950s-1960s. (1 accordion folder).

 

Dowling, John E., born 1935. Neurosciences and Biology (Fields of Study).

• John E. Dowling personal archive [accessions], 1956-2014. (38 record cartons).

 

Downey, Glanville, 1908-1991. Literature (Field of Study).

• A collection of miscellaneous papers by Glanville Downey. (1 pamphlet binder).

 

Dreben, Burton, 1927-1999. Philosophy (Field of Study).

• Burton Dreben personal archive [accessions], 1930-2000. (40 record cartons, 1 document box).

 

Drinker, Cecil Kent, 1887-1956. Physiology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Cecil Kent Drinker, 1920-1949. (1 document box).

 

Du Bois, Cora Alice, 1903-1991. Anthropology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Cora Du Bois, 1951-1964. (1 document box).

 

Duckworth, Eleanor, born 1935. Education (Field of Study).

• Eleanor Duckworth personal archive [accessions], 1991-1998. (1 document box).
• Video recordings of course lectures by Eleanor Duckworth, 1993.

 

Dunbar, Charles Franklin, 1830-1900. Economics and Government (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Charles Franklin Dunbar, 1875?-1906. (2 document boxes).

 

Dunlop, John T. (John Thomas), 1914-2003. Economics (Field of Study).

• John Thomas Dunlop personal archive [accessions], 1930-2004. (120 record cartons, 1 document box, 6 flat boxes).
• A collection of papers by John Thomas Dunlop, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals. (2 folders).

 

Dunn, Henry W. (Henry Wesley), 1877-1958. Business administration (Field of Study).

• A collection of papers by Henry W. Dunn, mainly reprints from various periodicals. 1 pamphlet binder

 

Dziewonski, A. M. (Adam Marian), 1936-2016. Geophysics (Field of Study).

• Adam Marian Dziewonski personal archive [accessions], 1933, 1966-2011. (25 record cartons).