Harvard Faculty Personal Archives and Papers

Widder, D. V. (David Vernon), 1898-1990. Mathematics (Field of Study).

• Papers of David Vernon Widder, 1924-1990. (1 flat box, 1 pamphlet binder).
• David Vernon Widder personal archive [accessions], 1922-1973. (1 document box).

 

Wiener, Leo, 1862-1939. Yiddish language & literature and Slavic languages (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Leo Wiener, circa 1884-1940, 1958, 1980. (8 document boxes, 4 glass slide boxes, 3 pamphlet binders, 1 accordion folder, 1 folder, 1 flat box, 1 card box).

 

Wilder, Amos N. (Amos Niven), 1895-1993. Theology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Amos N. Wilder, 1954-1968. (1 letter document box, 1 pamphlet binder).

 

Wiley, Don C., 1944-2001. Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biology (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Don C. Wiley [accessions], 1965-2000, 2002. (59 record cartons, 1 document box).

Willard, Sidney, 1780-1856. Hebrew (Field of Study).

• Papers of Sidney Willard, 1807-1826. (1 pamphlet binder, 6 volumes).
• A plan for a course of public lectures and faculty reports to the President of Harvard College and the Board of Overseers, 1807, 1826. (1 pamphlet binder).

 

Willey, Gordon R. (Gordon Randolph), 1913-2002. Archaeology and Anthropology (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Gordon Randolph Willey, 1935-1996. (71 document boxes, 4 card boxes, 2 half-document boxes, 2 pamphlet binders).
• Curtis M. Hinsley, Jr. collection of one-act plays written by Gordon R. Willey and other records, circa 1980s-1990s, 2018. (1 half-document box).
• Gordon R. Willey general folder, 1989 and [undated]. (1 half-document box).
• Gordon R. Willey pamphlets, reprints, etc., [undated]. (1 half-document box).

 

Williams, Carroll M. (Carroll Milton), 1916-1991. Entomology, Zoology and Biology (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Carroll M. Williams [accessions], 1937-1990.  (20 record cartons, 2 document boxes, 1 flat box).

 

Williams, Charles Regan. Public health (Field of study).

• A collection of miscellaneous papers by Charles Regan Williams, 1952, 1955. (1 folder).

 

Williams, Donald Cary, 1899-1983. Philosophy (Field of Study).

• Papers of Donald Cary Williams, ca. 1922-1977. (57 document boxes, 1 record carton).
• Donald Cary Williams unpublished manuscript on philosophical logic, 1930s. (1 record carton).
• A collection of papers by Donald Cary Williams, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals, 1922-1977. (1 folder).

 
Williams, Edwin E. (Edwin Everitt), born 1913. Bibliography (Field of Study).

• A collection of miscellaneous papers by Edwin E. Williams, 1945-1962. (1 folder).

 
Williams, George Huntston, 1914-2000. Theology (Field of Study).

• Papers of George Huntston Williams, 1952? (1 pamphlet binder).
• A collection of papers by George Huntston Williams, mainly cuttings and reprints from various publications, 1962. (1 folder).

 

Williams, John H. (John Henry), 1887-1980. Economics (Field of Study).

• Papers of John H. Williams, 1929-1971. (3 document boxes).
• A collection of papers by John H. Williams, mainly cuttings and reprints from various publications, 1944-1952. (1 accordion folder).

 

Williams, Samuel, 1743-1817. Astronomy and Mathematics (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Samuel Williams, 1752-1794. (1 document box, 1 microfilm reel).

 

Williams, Stephen, 1926-2017. Anthropology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Stephen Williams [accessions], 1863-2001. (52 record cartons, 5 flat boxes).

 

Willson, Robert Wheeler, 1853-1922. Astronomy (Field of Study).

• Papers or Robert Wheeler Willson, 1893-1916. (1 document box, 2 accordion folders, 1 pamphlet binder).

 

Wilson, E. Bright (Edgar Bright), 1908-1992. Chemistry (Field of Study).

• Papers of Edgar Bright Wilson, Jr., 1935-1983. (154 boxes).
• Papers of E. Bright Wilson [accessions], 1927-1991. (9 record cartons, 1 document box).
   

Wilson, Edwin Bidwell, 1879-1964. Statistics (Field of study).

• Papers of Edwin Bidwell Wilson, 1900-1960?. (51 document boxes, 2 pamphlet binders, 1 volume).
• Collected papers by Edwin Bidwell Wilson, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals, 1900-1943. (3 document boxes).

 
Wilson, George Grafton, 1863-1951. Government (Field of study).

• Papers of George Grafton Wilson [accessions], 1912-1940. (1 pamphlet binder).

 
Wilson, Richard, 1926-2018. Physics (Field of Study).

• Richard Wilson personal archive [accessions], 1912-2016. (126 record cartons).

 

Wilson, Thomas James, 1902-1968. Bibliography (Field of Study)

• Papers of Thomas J. Wilson, 1949-1970. (4 document boxes, 3 pamphlet binders).

 

Winship, George Parker, 1871-1952. Bibliography (Field of Study).

• Papers of George Parker Winship, 1899-1953. (14 document boxes, 4 half-document boxes, 3 folders, 1 pamphlet binder, 1 volume).

 

Winthrop, John, 1714-1779. Astronomy, Mathematics, Meteorology and Geology (Fields of Study).

• Papers of John and Hannah Winthrop, 1728-1789. (9 volumes, 5 flat boxes, 1 half-document box, and 5 microfilm reels).
• The summary of a course of experimental lectures in natural philosophy by Dr. John Winthrop (manuscript copy). (1 volume and 1 microfilm reel).
• Two lectures on the parallax and distance of the sun, as deducible from the transit of Venus: Read in Holden-Chapel at Harvard-College in Cambridge, New-England, in March 1769. (1 volume).
• Miniature portrait of John Winthrop, ca. 1780. (1 painting) .

 
Wolff, Robert Lee, 1915-1980. History (Field of Study).

• Papers of Robert Lee Wolff, 1939-1992. (29 document boxes and 4 half document boxes).
• Robert Lee Wolff reprints, 1937-1954. (1 accordion folder).

 
Wolfson, Harry Austryn, 1887-1974. Hebrew, Philosophy and Religion (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Harry Austryn Wolfson, circa 1880s, 1900-1977. (142 document boxes, 11 card boxes, 6 record cartons, 5 flat boxes, 3 folders, 1 pamphlet binder, 1 portfolio folder).
• Harry A. Wolfson writings and publications, 1907-1979. (11 document boxes, 1 volume, 1 record carton).

 
Woods, James Haughton, 1864-1935. Philosophy (Field of Study).

• Papers of James Haughton Woods, circa 1860s-1961. (10 document boxes, 3 pamphlet binders, 1 accordion folder).

 
Woodward, R. B. (Robert Burns), 1917-1979. Chemistry (Field of Study).

• Papers of Robert Burns Woodward, 1873-1980 (inclusive), 1930-1979 (bulk). (224 containers).
• Papers of Robert Burns Woodward [accessions], 1956-1968, 1975. (4 record cartons, 2 document boxes, 1 folder, 3 flat boxes).
• The Nobel legacy, 1993. (3 VHS videocassettes).
• International Symposium on the Chemistry of Natural Products:[Woodward speaking?], 1964. (3 videotapes and 1 film reel).
• Brownschweige meeting. (3 videocassette (VHS) & 1 film reel).
• American Chemical Society. (6 audio tapes and cassettes).
• The total synthesis of vitamin B-12, 1972. (4 video cassettes).
• Woodward Albums, 1969, 1979. (2 volumes).

 

Woodworth, G. Wallace, 1902-1969. Music (Field of Study).

• Papers of George Wallace Woodworth, 1930s?-1969. (13 document boxes, 2 pamphlet binders).

 

Woodworth, J. B. (Jay Backus), 1865-1925. Geology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Jay Backus Woodworth, 1880-1926. (14 document boxes, 2 accordion folders, 2 pamphlet binders).

 

Woodworth, William McMichael, 1864-1912. Zoology (Field of Study).

• Papers of William McMichael Woodworth, 1891-1900. (1 pamphlet binder).

 
Worcester, Alfred, 1855-1951. Public health (Field of study).

• Papers of Alfred Worcester, ca. 1930-ca. 1950. (5 folders, 2 volumes, 2 compact disks, 1 pamphlet binder, 1 half-letter document box, 1 portfolio folder, 1 audio cassette tape).

 

Wrapp, H. Edward (Henry Edward), 1917-2009. Business administration (Field of Study).

• A collection of miscellaneous papers by H. Edward Wrapp, 1957. (1 pamphlet binder).

 

Wright, Benjamin Fletcher, 1900-1976. Government (Field of Study).

• A collection of miscellaneous papers by Benjamin Fletcher Wright. (1 accordion folder).

 

Wright, C. H. C. (Charles Henry Conrad), 1869-1957. French (Field of Study).

• Papers of Charles Henry Conrad Wright, circa 1895-circa 1940. (5 volumes, 4 document boxes, 1 pamphlet binder, 1 folder).
• Papers of Charles Henry Conrad Wright [accessions], 1888-1941. (2 record cartons, 2 document boxes, 1 flat box).

 

Wright, Chauncey, 1830-1875. Philosophy, Mathematics and Science (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Chauncey Wright, ca. 1852. (1 accordion folder).

 

Wright, Conrad, 1917-2011. History (Field of Study).

• Papers of Charles Conrad Wright [accessions], 1921-1990. (2 document boxes, 2 card boxes).

 

Wright, Frances Woodworth. Astronomy (Field of Study).

• Papers of Frances Woodworth Wright, ca. 1850-1987 (inclusive), 1930-1987 (bulk). (15 document boxes, 3 portfolio folders, 1 card box, 1 microfilm box).
• Papers of Frances Woodworth Wright [accessions], 1895-1992. (1 document box).

 
Wright, John Henry, 1852-1908. Classics (Field of Study).

• Papers of John Henry Wright, 1887-1909. (1 pamphlet binder, 5 volumes).

 

Wright, John Kirtland, 1891-1969. Military Science and History (Fields of Study).

• Papers of John K. Wright, 1916. (1 document box).

 

Wylie, Laurence William, 1909-1996. Anthropology and French Studies  (Field of Study).

• Papers of Laurence Wylie, ca. 1955-1986. (23 containers).
• Papers of Laurence William Wylie [accessions], 1900-1993. (33 record cartons, 7 flat boxes, 2 document boxes, 3 16mm reels).

 

Wyman, Jeffries, 1901-1995. Biology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Jeffries Wyman, 1925-1985. (2 cubic feet).