Harvard Faculty Personal Archives and Papers

Kafatos, Fotis C., 1940-2017. Biology (Field of Study).

• Fotis C. Kafatos personal archive, 1958-1990. (3 document boxes, 2 record cartons).

 

Kagan, Jerome, born 1929. Psychology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Jerome Kagan [accessions], 1958-1999. (12 record cartons).
• A collection of papers by Jerome Kagan, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals. (1 folder).

 

Karpovich, Michael, 1888-1959. History and Slavic languages (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Michael Karpovich, 1943. (1 pamphlet binder).

 

Kazanjian, Varaztad Hovhannes. Medicine (Field of Study).

• A collection of papers by Varaztad Kazanjian, mainly cuttings and reprints from periodicals, 1938-1939. (1 folder).

 

Keenan, Edward L., 1935-2015. Russian, Slavic Studies and History (Fields of Study).

• Edward L. Keenan personal archive [accessions], 1962-2006. (11 record cartons, 1 pamphlet binder).

 

Kelleher, John V., 1916-2004. Irish Studies (Field of Study).

• John V. Kelleher personal archive [accessions], 1946-2003. (5 record cartons, 2 card boxes, 1 document box).

 

Kelley, Truman Lee, 1884-1961. Education, Psychology and Statistics (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Truman Lee Kelley, 1913-1961.  (1 document box, 1 half-document box, 1 half-record carton, 2 pamphlet binders).
• A collection of papers by Truman Lee Kelley, mainly cuttings and reprints from periodicals. (1 document box).

 

Kelly, Thomas Forrest. Music (Field of study).

• Thomas Forrest Kelly personal archive [accessions], 1990-2016. (4 record cartons, 1 document box).

 

Kelman, Herbert C., born 1923. Psychology (Field of Study).

• Herbert C. Kelman personal archive [accessions], 1945-2012. (68 record cartons, 1 document box).

 

Kemble, Edwin C. (Edwin Crawford), 1889-1984. Physics (Field of Study).

• Papers of Edwin Crawford Kemble, 1913-1983. (74 containers).

 

Kennedy, Frank Lowell, 1870-1937. Engineering (Field of Study).

• Papers of Frank Lowell Kennedy, 1914-1928. (1 document box).

 

Kennelly, Arthur E. (Arthur Edwin), 1861-1939. Engineering (Field of Study).

• Papers of Arthur Edwin Kennelly, 1911-1941. (4 pamphlet binders, 3 half-letter document boxes, 2 volumes, 2 accordion folders).

 

Keppel, Francis, 1916-1990. Education (Field of Study).

• Papers of Francis Keppel, 1939-1990. (56 document boxes, 18 folders, 13 audio cassette tapes, 2 half-document boxes, 2 legal half-document boxes).
• A collection of papers by Francis Keppel, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals, 1939-1990. (1 container).

 

Key, V. O. (Valdimer Orlando), 1908-1963. History and Government (Fields of Study).

• Papers of V. O. Key, 1919-1965. (13 document boxes, 10 half-document boxes, 4 pamphlet binders).
• A collection of miscellaneous papers by V. O. Key, 1932-1960. (1 document box).

 

Keyfitz, Nathan, 1913-2010. Demography, Sociology and Statistics (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Nathan Keyfitz, 1947-2002. (6 document boxes, 3 record cartons, 1 flat box).
• Papers of Nathan Keyfitz [accessions], 1960-2004. (2 document boxes, 1 flat box).

 

Killam, Charles Wilson, 1871-1961. Architecture (Field of study).

• Papers of Charles Wilson Killam, 1938-1939. (1 pamphlet binder).
• A collection of papers by Charles Wilson Killam, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals. (1 folder).

 

King, Ronold W. P. (Ronold Wyeth Percival), 1905-2006. Physics (Field of Study).

• A collection of papers by Ronold W. P. King, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals, 1940-1958. (1 document box).

 

Kishlansky, Mark A., 1948-2015. History (Field of Study).

• Mark A. Kishlansky personal archive [accession], 1976-2014. (24 record cartons).

 

Kistiakowsky, George B. (George Bogdan), 1900-1982. Chemistry (Field of Study).

• Papers of George B. Kistiakowsky, circa 1928-1982. (95 containers).
• Collection of articles reprinted from periodicals, etc. by George B. Kistiakowsky. (1 folder).

 

Kittredge, George Lyman, 1860-1941. English (Field of Study).

• Papers of George Lyman Kittredge, 1861-1948. (42 legal document boxes, 18 document boxes, 6 half document boxes, 6 volumes, 4 pamphlet folders, 4 flat boxes, 4 accordion folders, 1 legal half document boxes, and 1 folder).

 

Kitzinger, Ernst, 1912-2003. History, Art and Archeology (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Ernst Kitzinger, 1942-1967. (8 document boxes).

 

Kleinman, Arthur, born 1941. Anthropology (Field of Study).

• Arthur Kleinman personal archive [accessions], 1963-2014. (83 record cartons, 2 document boxes, 1 flat box, 0.00044 GB).

 

Kluckhohn, Clyde, 1905-1960. Anthropology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Clyde Kay Maben Kluckhon, 1930-1960. (88 document boxes, 1 half-document box, 3 accordian folders, 4 pamphlet binders, 1 portfolio folder, 7 card boxes).
• Clyde Kluckhohn personal archive [accessions], 1937-1956.  (1 document box, 1 pamphlet binder).
• Reprints and writings by Clyde Kluckhohn, 1930?-1960? (3 document boxes).

 

Kluckhohn, Florence Rockwood, 1905-1986. Sociology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Florence Kluckhohn, 1940-1985. (7 document boxes).
• A collection of papers by Florence Kluckhohn, mainly cuttings and reprints from various periodicals, 1940-1950. (1 accordion folder).

 

Knowles, Jeremy, 1935-2008. Chemistry (Field of Study).

• Papers of Jeremy Knowles [accessions], circa 1650, 1951-2012.  (70 record cartons, 6 flat boxes, 1 document box, 1 half-document box).

 

Koehler, Wilhelm Reinhold Walter, 1884-1959. Fine Arts (Field of Study).

• Papers of Wilhelm Reinhold Walter Koehler, 1925-1959. (9 document boxes, 1 legal document box, 1 folder).
• Letters from Wilhelm Reinhold Walter Koehler to Jane Daggett Dillenberger [photocopies], 1946-1959. (1 pamphlet binder).

 

Kohlberg, Lawrence, 1927-1987. Education and Psychology (Fields of Study).

• Papers of Lawrence Kohlberg, 1932-1987. (70 containers).

 

Kohler, Elmer Peter, 1865-1938. Chemistry (Field of Study).

• Papers of Elmer Peter Kohler, 1912-1944. (3 document boxes, 3 pamphlet binders, 1 accordion folder).

 

Kuhn, Charles Louis, 1901-1985. Fine Arts (Field of Study).

• Papers of Charles Louis Kuhn, 1927-1986. (3 accordion folders, 1 document box, 1 pamphlet binder, 1 folder)

 

Kummel, Bernhard, 1919-1980. Geology (Field of Study).

• Papers of Bernhard Kummel, 1942-1979, 1994. (36 document boxes, 1 flat box, 1 pamphlet binder).

 

Kuznets, Simon Smith, 1901-1985. Economics (Field of Study).

• Papers of Simon Smith Kuznets, 1923-1985 (inclusive), 1950-1980 (bulk). (42 document boxes, 2 record cartons, 1 pamphlet binder).