From Harvard collection
Portrait of Onchi Koshiro by Sekine Junchiro, 1956 (HUAM202218)
Disaster of 3.11.2011
Hinagiku Created by National Diet Library, aims to be a central entry point for records on the Tohoku earthquake and tsunami, and Fukushima nuclear accident on March 11, 2011 that have been recorded, collected, and archived by numerous organizations in Japan and worldwide.
Digital Archive of Japan's 2011 Disasters maintained by Reischauer Institute of Japanese Studies
Save MLAK 博物館・美術館･図書館･文書館・公民館の震災被災・救援情報 Portal for Museum, Library, Archives, and Kominkan dealing with the aftermath of the Earthquake/Tsunami on March 11, 2011.
Japan, Social Movements after the Fukushima nuclear power plants crisis, March 11. 2011 Archived by National Library of Australia.
Japan’s 3.11 Earthquake, Tsunami, Atomic Meltdown Collection of some 100 articles published by The Asia-Pacific Journal.
HOLLIS+: a new research tool that allows you to search Books and Articles together, and more.
Taiyo 太陽, Bungei kurabu 文芸倶楽部, Koyukai zasshi 校友会雑誌. Enter from 日本近代文学館 in JapanKnowledge site.
HOLLIS+: a new research tool that allows you to search Books and Articles together, and more. ID
HOLLIS: able to search VIA.
HOLLIS Classic: able to search using "phrase", call number, and non-Roman characters.
MetaLib+: a cross-disciplinary resource that covers hundreds of millions of e-resources, such as journal articles, e-books, and digital collections. ID
OASIS (Online Archival Search Information System): finding aids for archival and manuscript collections.
VIA (Visual Information Access): a catalog to images owned by Harvard, dose not incude original characters.
A Selection of Web-Accessible Collections : including Yenching's Hedda Morrison photo collection.
Open Collections program: virtual collections of thematically linked material selected from numerous Harvard repositories
Imaging Services offers reproduction services of Harvard materials.
Petzold Scrolls Collection
424 scrolls on Buddhism held by Yenching Library's are viewable.
Yenching Books in GBS Japanese books included in Google Book Search.
Japanese prints The library holds a few hundreds sheets of the 19th century wood block prints.
Joseph Berry Keanan Digital Collection : comprised of manuscript materials and photographs of the US procecutor of the Japanese War Crimes Trial.
This site aims to be your research navigator for Japanese studies. Although wide and general in scope, sources are primarily in Japanese.
Your questions, suggestions, and feedback are most critical to make this tool useful.
Kuniko Yamada McVey Librarian for the Japanese Collection voice: 617-495-3395
Other guides on Japan
Research guide: Modern Japanese History for graduate seminar