Information
Online (Harvard affiliates only)
Open access
Open accessDissertations online
- Dissertation Abstracts - SEE: Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest)Proquest database with North American PhD thesis, mostly full-text.
- Amicus (Canada)Canadian Meta-catalog, containing theses as well.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). NDLTD is the biggest consortium worldwide for online dissertations.
- DART-EuropeThe DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs), and they participate in advocacy to influence future European e-theses developments.
- Index to Theses (1970-)The Index to Theses describes theses accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards from 1716 to date. From 1716 through 1985, the database provides citations only. For the period 1970-1985, abstracts are to some extent searchable. Abstracts are available online from 1986 on.
- EThOS (UK)UK theses online
- DissOnline (Germany)German dissertations. The www.dissonline.de information system provides a wide range of information on the electronic publishing of dissertations and post-doctoral theses. Information is held which is of relevance for authors, libraries, scientific institutions and publishing houses.
- TesiOnline (Italy)Born in 2000, Tesionline already published in Italy more than 20,000 among theses and dissertations, creating the largest web community made of students, teachers, scholars and young graduated looking for their first job. Tesionline is a non academic website where you can publish your theses and dissertations for free.
- Tesis doctorales: TESEO (Spain)Spanish PhD dissertations online.