Rinascimento

In Principio features over 1 million incipits, covering Latin literature from its origins to the Renaissance. It is an inevitable research tool for those scholars and libraries interested in the writers, texts and manuscripts of Antiquity, the Middle Ages and the Renaissance. Coverage: Latin Literature from its origins to the Renaissance.

An index to poems in anthologies, and poems in full text. It includes poetry citations indexed by title, first line, last line, author, subject, and searchable by keyword and by author category. Also includes commentaries, biographies, bibliographies, a glossary of prosodic terms, Columbia History of British Poetry, Columbia History of American Poetry.

The enormous profusion of literary texts posted on the World Wide Web will no doubt strike future historians as remarkable and important. But this profusion brings with it an urgent need for many specialized on-line bibliographies. The present one is an analytic bibliography of Latin texts written during the Renaissance and later that are freely available to the general public on the Web.

Covers a broad range of subjects such as literature, history, music, art, linguistics, and religion. "Early European Books" aims at providing digital access to continental printed texts before 1701 by offering full-color, high-resolution facsimile images scanned directly from the original printed sources. Each item in the collection is captured in its entirety, complete with its binding, edges, endpapers, blank pages, and any loose inserts, providing information about the physical characteristics and provenance histories of the original artefact. "Early European Books" is searchable on the bibliographic descriptions that accompany each facsimile and the database provides functionality that allows to pinpoint images that contain manuscript annotations and various kinds of non-textual printed matter, such as illustrations and maps. The full text of the documents included in "Early European Books" is not searchable. "Early European Books" is issued as a series of collections, each offering access to the early printed books of one or more major libraries.

Oxford’s scholarly editions provide trustworthy, annotated texts of writing worth reading. Overseen by a prestigious editorial board, Oxford Scholarly Editions Online makes these editions available online for the first time. OSEO currently includes writers active between 1485 and 1700. Browse our complete author list, including Donne, Marlowe, and Shakespeare.

MIRABILE è un knowledge management system per lo studio e la ricerca sulla cultura medievale promosso dalla Società Internazionale per lo Studio del Medioevo Latino e dalla Fondazione Ezio Franceschini di Firenze.

Full-text online versions of scholarly texts in Linguistics published by Oxford University Press, including the series Oxford Studies in Theoretical Linguistics, Oxford Studies in Comparative Linguistics, Oxford Studies in Typology and Linguistic Theory, Studies in Language Evolution, The Phonology of the World's Languages, and Oxford Surveys in Syntax and Morphology.

This German dictionary on international authors includes also articles from the Italian "Dizionario Letterario Bompiani" and the French "Dictionnaire des œuvres".

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

LLBA currently indexes and provides abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, bibliographies, monographs, conference proceedings, etc. This index covers phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics as well as descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Coverage: 1973 – present.

The IMB is a bibliography of journal articles, essay collections and conference proceedings. Disciplines covered include Classics, English Language and Literature, History, Archaeology, Theology, Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theatre, Performance Arts, Rhetoric. Dates covered range from 400 to 1500 A.D., and geographic coverage includes Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa. The database allows users also to search the Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale, an index of over 40,000 books and 64,000 book reviews on medieval topics since 1957. Coverage: 1967-current

The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, lists over 4,000 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. The directory provides addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication.

The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. The MLA provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

The enormous profusion of literary texts posted on the World Wide Web will no doubt strike future historians as remarkable and important. But this profusion brings with it an urgent need for many specialized on-line bibliographies. The present one is an analytic bibliography of Latin texts written during the Renaissance and later that are freely available to the general public on the Web.