- Early Modern Italy 1550-1800: a comprehensive bibliography of titles in English and FrenchCompiled by Gregory Hanlon
- Italian Academies between 1525 and 1700"The Italian Academies Themed Collection provides a detailed searchable database for locating printed material relating to the Italian learned Academies active in Avellino, Bari, Benevento, Bologna, Brindisi, Caltanissetta, Catania, Catanzaro, Enna, L’Aquila, Lecce, Mantua, Naples, Padua, Palermo, Rome, Salerno, Siena, Syracuse, Trapani, and Venice in the period 1525-1700 and now held in the collections of the British Library."
- Cities in Text: Rome"Cities in Text: Rome explores the complex and historic layers of the Eternal City through the study of guided tours from the 16th, 17th, and 18th centuries presented in both a website and mobile application."
- Archivi del RinascimentoArchivi del Rinascimento è un aggregatore di risorse elettroniche relative alla civiltà del Rinascimento italiano.
- Milano SforzescaLa città del duca: Milano 1450 - 1499
Databases on Florentine History
- Gli anni della cupolaDatabase on documents regarding the construction of the Florentine dome.
- DECIMA - We put Florentine history on a map (Toronto)"The word ‘decima’ translates literally to ‘one tenth’ in Latin and Italian. The DECIMA Project takes its name from the 1561 decima tax, a 10% property value tax. DECIMA is also an acronym that stands for the Digitally Encoded Census Information & Mapping Archive."
- Florence as it was (Washington and Lee University)"Florence As It Was is a digital reconstruction of the city that allows you to review, inspect, tour, and visit the streets, palaces, churches, shops, and offices that formed the fabric of one of Europe’s most vibrant cities. Here you will find images, people, payments, relationships, literary references, contemporary descriptions, and sometimes even music related to the individual structures that shaped a Florentine’s daily experience in 1492 – a year marked by monumental changes in the city and throughout Europe as a whole."
- Florence4D"Discover our urban-scale mapping and modelling platform to experience the potential of new digital technologies to transform how we study Renaissance Florence, contextualizing artworks within an evolving urban environment and through its immensely rich social and cultural record."
- Biblioteca Digital HispánicaDigitalized old books, manuscripts, music scores, photographs from the Biblioteca Nacional of Spain.
- PARES (Portal de Archivos Españoles)State Archives online with lots of digitalized documents.
- Dialnet – Universidad de la RiojaSpanish books and articles database most of them in pdf.
- Monumenta Germaniae Historica (MGH)The MGH was founded in 1819 and provides one of the most prestigious editorial undertakings for the critical publication of medieval historical texts. The database provides full search access to the over 300 volumes in the major series, the Scriptores, Leges, Diplomata, Epistolae and Antiquitates, and 33 sub-series of the MGH.
East European History
- Dubrovnik Civitas et Acta Consiliorum. Visualizing Development of the Late Medieval Urban FabricThe aim of the project is to systematically investigate the unpublished archival records of Dubrovnik’s three governing bodies (Great Council, Minor Council and the Senate) from the first half of the 15th century in order to select, gather, interpret and publish data concerning changes of urban spaces and buildings.
- Mapping Eastern Europe (Princeton)Mapping Eastern Europe is a platform intended to promote study, teaching, and research about Eastern Europe between the 13th and 17th centuries through historical overviews, case-studies of monuments and objects, ongoing projects, as well as reviews of books and exhibitions.