Index to Printed Music: Collections and Series combines an Index Database, a Bibliography Database, and a Names Database into a resource for finding individual pieces of music that are printed in standard scholarly editions. The Index Database contains approximately 135,000 records searchable by names (composers, poets, librettists, editors); titles and alternate titles; language of text and text incipit; performing forces (medium); identifying numbers (item numbers, opus/thematic catalogue numbers, key); formats (full score, piano vocal score, parts, etc.); language; presence of non-standard clefs; treatment of figured bass; duration if given in item; genres; musical incipits; citations for performing editions based on the main work; and RISM source numbers. * The Bibliography Database includes approximately 9,300 citations to "important editions of historically significant music" listed in Collected Editions, Historical Series & Sets, & Monuments of Music: A Bibliography by George R. Hill and Norris L. Stephens, 1997 and additional collections published recently. Searchable by composer, title, and series name and number. * The Names Database contains approximately 20,000 names (composers, librettists, poets, editors), with cross-references from alternate forms of the names.
important editions of historically significant music
An index of music publications, IIMP draws its current content from nearly 400 international music periodicals from over 30 countries, also indexes feature music articles and obituaries (The New York Times, The Washington Post). Contains publications from cta Musicologica: Societe Internationale de Musicologie, Music Educators Journal, Zeitschrift fuer Musikwissenschaft.
An electronic index of music publications, IIMP draws its current content from nearly 400 international music periodicals from over 30 countries, and also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post. This service contains publications from Acta Musicologica: Societe Internationale de Musicologie to the Music Educators Journal to Zeitschrift fuer Musikwissenschaft (1918-1935).
A multidisciplinary electronic index to the performing arts periodical literature with abstracts to current articles. Coverage is from 1998 forward with some retrospective listings.
The Music Index Online provides citations to articles, book and record reviews, first performances, and obituaries from over 690 international music periodicals covering a wide range of historical, musicological, and ethnomusicological topics.
The Music Index Online provides citations to articles, book and record reviews, first performances, and obituaries from over 690 international music periodicals covering a wide range of historical, musicological, and ethnomusicological topics.
JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature features a wealth of content from the early 1800s through the present with some content coverage extending back as far as the late 18th century. Updated monthly, the database includes coverage of relevant articles from more than 10,000 journals, many of which are not specifically devoted to music. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature also includes nearly 850,000 records with over 52,000 new records are added every year.
Information
Online (Harvard affiliates only)
Open access
Open access