Rinascimento

more than 5,000 entries by an international group of eminent historians.

Edited by Philip Ford, Jan Bloemendal and Charles Fantazzi.##With its striking range and penetrating depth, Brill's Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin World traces the enduring history and wide-ranging cultural influence of Neo-Latin, the form of Latin that originated in the Italian Renaissance and persists to the modern era. Featuring original contributions by a host of distinguished international scholars, this comprehensive reference work explores every aspect of the civilized world from literature and law to philosophy and the sciences. An invaluable resource for both the advanced scholar and the graduate student.

Created by Harvard College Library.

The Past Masters series from InteLex Corporation comprises full-text electronic editions of works by major philosophical figures, in both original language and in English translation. Areas covered include the history of political thought and theory, education, religious studies, economics, classics, history and German studies. Texts include published and unpublished works, articles and essays, and correspondence. ####To print: The text retrieved may be printed for personal use only. Click on the printer icon to launch a new window and the printer dialogue box on your computer. You will need to define the range of pages you would like to print. The output has only basic formatting and does not try to reproduce the look and feel of the source text. All copyright restrictions apply. ####WARNING: The email function will not produce usable results at Harvard. The email function sends a url to the requestor which relies on the receiving computer's IP address in order to function correctly. Because Harvard uses a proxy configuration with communal IP addresses to access the InteLex site, clicking on the emailed url without connecting through the Harvard Libraries site will cause your workstation to be refused by the InteLex server.

Fathers

The Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TLL) is produced by the Committee for the Publication of the Thesaurus Linguae Latinae at the Bavarian Academy of Sciences, which consists of an international team of 20 Latinists, with the support of more than 30 academies and learned societies from three continents. The TLL is the first comprehensive scholarly dictionary of ancient Latin from the earliest times down to AD 600. The TLL permits users to follow the development of meaning and usage of Latin words. This online database of the TLL provides access to the contents of all lexicon articles published up to 2008 (that is the letters A–M, O, P–pomifer, porta–pulso), the articles in the Onomasticon volumes (letters C and D), the Index librorum, and the Praemonenda de rationibus et usu operis, a multilingual introduction to the printed version of the Thesaurus. The content of TTL online is identical to that of the printed version of the Thesaurus. Each year the contents of the newly printed fascicles are added to the database.

MIRABILE is an online content aggregator for Medieval resources that provides for federated searching in the databases of the Società Internazionale per lo Studio del Medioevo Latino (SISMEL) and the online publications of the publisher Edizioni del Galluzzo. MIRABILE includes: Medioevo latino (MEL), a bibliographical bulletin covering publications on European culture from Boethius to Erasmus (VIth - XVth Centuries); the Bibliotheca Scriptorum Latinorum Medii recentiorisque Aevi (BISLAM), an authority list for names of Latin medieval authors, with more than 15.000 entries and 80.000 variants; the Compendium Auctorum Medii Aevi (CALMA), an authoritative index of medieval authors and works, with more than 3.000 records; as well as recent issues of the following journals in full text: Documenti e Studi sulla tradizione filosofica medievale; Filologia mediolatina; Hagiographica; Iconographica; Itineraria; Micrologus’ library; Stilistica e metrica italiana.

Contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). Includes the classical period, important patristic works, Medieval Latin literature, and the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. Provides the complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux and Thomas Kempis, including the following corpora: Corpus Christianorum. Series Latina; Corpus Christianorum. Continuatio Medievalis; Corpus Christianorum ecclesiasticorum Latinorum; Patrologiae cursus completus. Series Latina; Patrologiae Latinae supplementum; Sources chrétiennes; S. Bernardi opera omnia; and: Biblia sacra juxta vulgatam versionem. Search by author or title; results appear in the context of a sentence leading to the full text of the work. The search interface is available in English, French, German, and Italian.

The Vetus Latina Database is a compilation of Latin biblical texts that pre-date the Vulgate. The texts are collected by the Vetus Latina Institut in Beuron, Germany and also printed in the Vetus Latina series. The database is updated as new citations are added to the collection.

This website includes a very large collection of Latin texts, including classical literature, legal and religious texts and a number of medieval works. According to the website, the texts come from a variety of public domain sources and a list of links to the provider of texts is given. No translations or other commentary is provided.

Brepols Miscellanea Online is compromised of collections of scholarly essays in the histories, literatures, cultures and societies of Medieval Europe. The database includes miscellany volumes from 2011 onward, as well as the archive which contains over 5,000 articles from 267 miscellany volumes (2000-2010). The majority of the articles are in English.