Rinascimento

NTA is a guide to literature about the New Testament and its historical milieu. Every year NTA abstracts at least 2,150 articles chosen from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages. Nearly 850 current books are also summarized annually. NTA covers general literature about the New Testment, Gospels-Acts, Epistles-Revelation, biblical theology, and world of the New Testament written since 1985.

The Old Testament Abstracts database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Sources are predominantly journal articles but also include books, essays, and software. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Content from more than 450 journals is covered. Topics include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978. The database is a product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and the Catholic Biblical Association.

This resource includes the text of several English and foreign language Bible translations accessible through the Gospel Communications Network. Versions include the NIV (New International Version), the RSV (Revised Standard Version), the KJV (King James Version), Darby (translated by J.N. Darby), YLT (Young's Literal Translation), Elberfelder (German), SV1917 (Swedish), the Latin Vulgate, LSG (French), the RVA (Spanish), and selections from a Tagalog translation. These versions can be searched by passage, word(s), and biblical book.

The Vetus Latina Database is a compilation of Latin biblical texts that pre-date the Vulgate. The texts are collected by the Vetus Latina Institut in Beuron, Germany and also printed in the Vetus Latina series. The database is updated as new citations are added to the collection.

The King James or 'Authorized' edition of the Bible (1611) was the standard edition of the Bible for nearly three centuries, drawing heavily on previous editions and providing the principal influence for many subsequent versions. It is arguably the most influential single document for English literary studies in general. ## ##The text (of the 'He' version) is given in full, with all introductory matter, annotation, calendars, genealogies, and tables included. ## ##This resource is offered by the Chadwyck-Healey Literature Online (Lion) service.

Twenty different versions of the English Bible from the tenth to the twentieth century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah, and the New Testament. Particular attention has been paid to the Renaissance period with all the most significant texts from the Tyndale to the King James being included. The text of each edition is given in full, including original introductions, prefaces, appendices, indices, notes, and tables. ## ##This resource is offered by the Chadwyck-Healey Literature Online (Lion) service.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation is an important source for information about the entire range of religious and social changes that altered the face of Europe in the sixteenth century, encompassing not only issues of church polity and theology but also developments in politics, economics, demographics, art and literature. This interdisciplinary definition allows for a comprehensive social and intellectual history of early modern Europe.

Also known as CPT for Classic Protestant Texts. Digital facsimiles and searchable texts of Protestant Christian reformers including Luther, Calvin, Zwingli, Tyndale, Melanchthon, Beza, Bucer, Bullinger, Chemnitz, Episcopius, Oecolampadius, Cranmer, Menno Simons, Arminius, and many others whose writings shaped and defined the Lutheran, Reformed, Anglican, Presbyterian, Baptist, Anabaptist, Puritan, and Congregationalist traditions. Some works supplemented by English translations. Selected by scholars from universities across Europe and the U.S. including Harvard, Geneva, Tubingen, Zurich, Cambridge, Princeton, Oxford, Duke, Yale, and Munich. Target completion date is Fall, 2005.

Luthers Werke on the World Wide Web reproduces the Weimar Edition in electronic form. The Weimar Edition, which is regarded as a monumental work in the field of theology and the German language, was first published in 1883 and includes 112 volumes in 117 sections. The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke is published by Chadwyck-Healey with the co-operation and support of the publishers Hermann Böhlaus Nachfolger Weimar GmbH & Co.

This collection of over 1,500 primary works from the 16th and 17th centuries contains the key catechisms, scholarly treatises, papal documents, devotional works, and theological volumes that sparked the reform from within the Catholic Church around the time of the decrees of the Council of Trent.