Hebrew Bible (Torah, Pentateuch)
- A New English Translation of the SeptuagintIn English. This electronic edition contains the masters of the second printing of "A New English Translation of the Septuagin't" as published by Oxford University Press in 2009, including corrections and emendations.
- TorahThe Hebrew Bible in English, according to the JPS 1917 Edition.
Bibliographies & Abstracts
- Bibliography of the Hebrew BookFrom the year 1473 to 1960. The Bibliography of the Hebrew Book also features a complete list of books in Ladino and thousands of books featuring text in Hebrew and Yiddish, as well as hundreds of books in lesser-known Jewish languages such as Judeo-Arabic and Bucharit. Produced by a collaboration between C.D.I. Systems (E.P.I.) and The Institute for Hebrew Bibliography. Coverage: 1473-1960
- Old Testament Abstracts (EBSCOhost)The Old Testament Abstracts database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Sources are predominantly journal articles but also include books, essays, and software. Topics include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology. The database is a product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and the Catholic Biblical Association. Coverage: 1978-present
- RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish StudiesRAMBI is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel. The main criterion for inclusion in the bibliography is that the article be based on scientific research, or contain important information for such research. Since the inception of this bibliographic project in 1966, the editorial board has striven to include in it all of the important articles published throughout the world in the field of Judaica.
- Index to Jewish PeriodicalsThis database provides a guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
Encyclopedies and dictionaries
- Comprehensive Aramaic Lexicon (CAL)The CAL is a text base of the Aramaic texts in all dialects from the earliest (9th Century BCE) through the 13th Century CE, currently with a database of approximately 2.5 million lexically parsed words, and an associated set of electronic tools for analyzing and manipulating the data, whose ultimate goal is the creation of a complete lexicon of the language.
- Encyclopaedia JudaicaEncyclopedia covering all aspects of Jewish history and culture in the Diaspora and in Israel. Coverage: Ancient times to the 20th century.
Michelangelo, Moses among Rachel and Lea, Rome, San Pietro in Vincoli