Rinascimento

Includes entries from biographies to thematic entries on architecture, ceramics, metalwork, mosaics, painting and sculpture. The resource provides art historical and cultural information about art forms, artists, rulers, philosophers, architecture, renowned works of art, archaeological sites and stylistic developments. Updates related longer entries in Grove Art Online.

Includes entries from biographies to thematic entries on architecture, ceramics, metalwork, mosaics, painting and sculpture. The resource provides art historical and cultural information about art forms, artists, rulers, philosophers, architecture, renowned works of art, archaeological sites and stylistic developments. Updates related longer entries in Grove Art Online.

Coverage includes materials in art practice (e.g. ink, enamel, digital materials); materials in conservation (e.g. adhesives); classes of artifacts (e.g. wallpaper, mosaic, ceramic); techniques and methods (e.g. book binding, gilding, printing, weaving), terms (e.g. rustication), tools (e.g. easel, laser), theory (e.g. technical examination, conservation controversies), fakes & forgeries, and conservation theorists and practitioners.

Includes nearly 170,000 entries on artists from antiquity to the present day; contains auction records, museum holdings, and bibliographies. Also includes images of artists’ signatures, monograms, and stamps. Presented as part of Grove Art Online and can be searched at the same time.

Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from art and architecture periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals provides a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, historic preservation, interior design, landscape architecture, and urban planning. Over 2500 publications are indexed, including scholarly and popular literature, professional association publications, US state and regional periodicals, and major publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Obituary citations have also been included. The index now incorporates 60,000 records from the 10-volume Burnham Index to Architectural Literature, published by the Art Institute of Chicago, adding additional coverage of Midwestern periodicals. The Avery Index is a copyrighted product of the Getty Trust and the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University.

The Art Index Retrospective is a periodical literature database that cumulates citations from the printed version of the Art Index, volumes 1-32 (1929-1984). The database cites articles from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins internationally in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch publications. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in the periodicals covered. Subjects covered in the Art Index Retrospective include archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, folk art, crafts, antiques, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, non-western art, and television. ## ##Searchable fields include keyword, artist, work of art, author, title, subject, and journal title.

The Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century, providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period. The Index describes the entire journal contents - articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements - and offers information on popular culture and industry, artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture and design, exhibitions and sales, decorations, and collecting. The file includes 27,000 records. Many records contain abstracts.

caa.reviews, founded in 1998, publishes timely scholarly and critical reviews of##studies and projects in all areas and periods of art history, visual studies, and the fine arts,providing peer review for the disciplines served by the College Art Association. Publications and projects reviewed include books, articles, exhibitions, conferences, and##other works as appropriate. It also publishes peer-reviewed essays on these subjects, as well as on art education and policy and related topics.

Covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. International Bibliography of Art includes article citations from more than 1,200 scholarly journals. Also included are citations to art-related book content, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs. Provides the most comprehensive coverage of American and international scholarly journals in the disciplines of art and architectural history. Entries cover 2008 to the present. This resource is the successor to the Bibliography of the history of art. Materials indexed from 1975 through 2007 must be searched in this other resource, freely available at http://library.getty.edu/bha.