Rinascimento

Index Islamicus, produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library, is a bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Index Islamicus provides access to over 2,000 journals and series. It also covers conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works, and book reviews.

English language encyclopedia covering all aspects of the Qur’ān including qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis as well as essays on important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies. This site also includes 62 Early Printed Western Qur’āns Online and the Electronic Qur’ān. Concordance.

Oxford Islamic Studies Online features articles, biographies, primary texts, Qur'anic materials, and books by scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Articles come from The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World, The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Islamic World: Past and Present, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, The Oxford History of Islam, and What Everyone Needs To Know About Islam. The Koran Interpreted (a verse translation by A.J. Arberry) and The Qur'an (a prose translation by M.A.S. Abdel Haleem) are included, as is the first electronic version of Hanna E. Kassis's A Concordance of the Qur'an.

Extensive reference encylopedia with over 13,000 articles on topics in Middle Eastern and Islamic studies. The Encyclopaedia of Islam Online represents a major resource in Middle Eastern and Islamic studies, with the online version bringing remote access to over 13,000 articles. In addtion to the material found in the main Volumes I-XI of the English edition, this online edition includes access to the Index of Subjects to Volumes I-XI & to the Supplement, Fascicles 1-6 (compiled by P.J. Bearman), the Index of Proper Names to volumes I-X & the Supplement, Fascicles 1-6 (compiled by E. van Donzel), and the Supplement to Fascicle 7-8. New data will be added to the online edition as they become available in the print edition.

English language encyclopedia covering all aspects of the Qur’ān including qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis as well as essays on important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies. This site also includes 62 Early Printed Western Qur’āns Online and the Electronic Qur’ān. Concordance.

The community of French-speaking Islamic scholars now has online access to the French version of the Encyclopaedia of Islam (EI2), which was only available in English until now. Widely acclaimed as the preeminent source of detailed information on all aspects of Islam the EI2’s more than ten thousand pages are a mine of valuable information for any student and researcher of the Islamic world. The Encyclopaedia of Islam French Online (EIFO) is full-text searchable, with and without diacritics. A ‘simple search’ yields results from all text elements, while an ‘advanced search’ allows users to focus on bibliographies, titles, or entries. Reflecting the great diversity of current scholarship, EIFO includes comprehensive coverage of contemporary Islam, with detailed attention to Muslim communities all over the world in addition to the Middle Eastern core. All scholarly perspectives are respected, the social science methodologies as well as the humanistic approaches.