Rinascimento

The Middle English Compendium has been designed to offer easy access to and interconnectivity between three major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, based on the MED bibliographies, and an associated network of electronic resources. The electronic MED contains the complete Middle English Dictionary, A-Z, corresponding to 115 fascicles of the print Dictionary, or about 14,940 pages. It contains 54,081 entries and 891,531 quotations, which have been linked to the corresponding entries in the HyperBibliography. Manuscript abbreviations and shelfmarks have been added to the stencils for these linked quotations.

STC I

Twenty different versions of the English Bible from the tenth to the twentieth century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah, and the New Testament. Particular attention has been paid to the Renaissance period with all the most significant texts from the Tyndale to the King James being included. The text of each edition is given in full, including original introductions, prefaces, appendices, indices, notes, and tables. ## ##This resource is offered by the Chadwyck-Healey Literature Online (Lion) service.

This digital archive features manuscripts dating from roughly 1120 to 1660 – preceding and broadening the scope of the first series. It offers hundreds of thousands of pages of letters, poems, stories, plays, chronicles, religious writings, and other materials.

A project administered by the University of Michigan to convert the page images from Early English Books online into fully-searchable, TEI-compliant SGML/XML texts. Patrons can view both the text and the original page images. When complete EEBO-TCP hopes to provide full text access to close to 70,000 monographs.

English Drama contains 4,000 plays by 1,200 authors from the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth century. The database contains works acted on or intended for the stage. It includes masques, interludes, short dramatic pieces, translations and adaptations, closet dramas, and works written for children. Unpublished manuscript works and works in languages other than English have been excluded. Each text is reproduced in full, as is accompanying text written by the playwright and forming an integral part of the play, such as epigraphs, castlists, and notes. Commendatory and prefatory poems by the playwright and others have also been included.

English Poetry contains the complete works of William Canton, Charles Doughty, George Sigerson, and the works of over 1,250 other poets representing the English poetic canon from 600-1900. The database aims to encompass the complete published corpus of poets listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature (Cambridge University Press, 1969-72) who were active between 1100 and 1900. Certain categories of material have not generally been included: translations into English verse after 1800, hymns published after 1800, works in languages other than English, unpublished manuscript poems or those only published in contemporary newspapers, journals, or miscellanies, verse dramas intended for the stage (these are included in English Drama). ## ##The entire text of each poem has been included. Any accompanying text written by the poet and forming an integral part of the poem, such as dedications, notes, arguments and epigraphs, is also generally included. Volume-specific front and back matter, such as advertisements, prefaces, introductions, editorial apparatus, dedicatory epistles, biographies, glossaries and indexes is usually excluded, as are some lengthy authorial notes considered inessential to the understanding of a particular poem.

Petrarcae codices Latini

The Deutsche Biographische Enzyklopädie (DBE) [Dictionary of German Biography] provides information on roughly 62,000 individuals whose lives, works and achievements are considered remarkable to this very day. Reaching back as far as Charlemagne, the DBE covers individuals from all walks of public life who contributed to the cultural heritage of the German-speaking areas. The database is regularly updated and supersedes all previous print and CD-ROM editions.

Eppelsheimer-Kottelwelsch

The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française (ATILF) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, the Division of the Social Sciences, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago.

ARTFL began as a database to facilitate literary and linguistic analysis, with advanced concordance capabilities. To this end, the following databases are searchable:

Main ARTFL Database (FRANTEXT) of scholarly editions (literary texts and criticism and biology, history, economics and philosophy texts).
French Women Writers and Provencal Poetry databases
B.A.S.I.L.E.: Corpus de la litterature narrative du Moyen Age au XXe siecle: Romans, Contes, Nouvelles
Historical language dictionaries including Bayle's Dictionnaire historique et critique, Dictionnaire de l'Academie Francaise (1ère, 4e, 5e, 6e, 8e editions), Jean Nicot's Thresor de la Langue francaise, Estienne's Dictionarium Latinogallicum
Diderot's Encyclopedie and supplement, The Artamène Project, Balzac"s La Comédie Humaine

In addition, ARTFL hosts other reference tools and collaborative projects that cover fields of scholarship beyond French, notably the Center for Research Libraries' Digital South Asia Library and Pamphlets and Periodicals of the French Revolution of 1848; Alexander Street Press projects; the South Asia Reference Tools Program; ItalNet Consortium databases; English dictionary and thesaurus tools. ARTFL's collection of research systems, analytical tools and databases are searchable via the PhiloLogic system, a sophisticated searching and reporting tool.

Corpus de la littérature médiévale

Klapp-Online is the online edition of the Bibliographie der französischen Literaturwissenschaft or the Bibliography of French Literature edited by Astrid Klapp-Lehrmann for Klostermann Verlag. The online edition begins its coverage in 1991 and represents worldwide scholarly production in French literary studies. 16,000 new items are added annually to the core database that contains 320,000 titles, 80,000 authors, 111,000 subject terms, and 17,900 classifications. Over 1400 journals are included. A free-text search is also available to supplement more conventional indexes.

All the works published in Montaigne's lifetime and after his death by his daughter-in-law Marie de Gournay, all the editions published from the 16th to the 20th century, their annotation and critical apparatus, and also the best editions of the complete works in Italian, English, German and Spanish go to make up the Corpus of Montaigne's Complete Works.####This Corpus Montaigne is the result of twenty years of dedicated research: it contains all the different editions of the works of Montaigne in the 16th and 17th centuries, published from the manuscripts and the printed originals.##These editions offer three different levels:##- the diplomatic editions in text-mode, exact copy of the printed originals (several typographical fonts were created to this end). Diplomatic editions are the only way to ensure safeguard and exploitation of all the data contained in the original texts;##- the critically established text, in text mode (correction of abbreviations and misprints, critical editing of the text).##- modernised editions (modernised spelling).####The corpus also contains some twenty great editions of the works of Montaigne edited in the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries with their complete critical apparatus.