Non-Harvard E-Resources
Social Networks and Archival Context Project (SNAC) extracts, structures and displays information on persons, corporate bodies, subjects, etc., from archival descriptions. Complementary to ArchiveGrid. Does not search the full text of finding aids (inventories) as ArchiveGrid does, but SNAC displays its information in a more organized form. The SNAC Prototype at present holds a relatively small number of records. Includes French as well as American repositories. Chronicle of Higher Education article on SNAC
Archives Portal Europe is a Europe-wide search engine for archival collections.
ETANOT (Etat des notaires de Paris du XVe siècle à nos jours) and ETAREP (Etat des Repertoires des notaires de Paris du XVIe siècle à nos jours) are two Archives nationales databases. ETANOT is an searchable list of all notaires and their études (offices). ETAREP searches the indices to documents made by notaires which are themselves available at the Archives nationales. Explanation on The French Genealogy Blog
Digitale Sammlungen: Liste digitaler Sammlungen mit deutschsprachigen gemeinfreien Büchern
EROMM: European Register of Microform and Digital Masters searches its own database of records of printed and handwritten material in digital form or on microfilm from institutions worldwide and offers web search for such material.
Zentrales Verzeichnis Digitalisierter Drucke (ZVDD) is the German national portal for digitized scholarly imprints. Searches easily limited by century of publication.
Selected New Harvard Library E-Resources
Europe (general and continental)
Digital Correspondence of Voltaire project
La Femme et l’oiseau aux 18e et 19e siècles dans la littérature, la peinture et la musique
Regesta Imperii (8th - 16th Century) offers full text documents and references to secondary literature (especially good for book chapters and conference papers) on the medieval Europe and the Holy Roman Empire.
Confidential print. Africa, 1834-1966. Marlborough, UK : Adam Matthew Digital. Confidential prints were informational documents printed by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices and distributed privately to their officials.
Confidential print: Latin America, 1833-1969
London Low Life: Street Culture, Social Reform and the Victorian Underworld includes full, text and images of books, tracts, ephemera, maps and other materials on 18th, 19th and early 20th century London.
ProQuest - Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (1880-200) includes full text of numerous magazines, although not always the whole run (Variety back to 1951 not 1905).
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) daily reports are produced by a government agency which translates foreign broadcasts and newspaper articles. Emphasis is on communist and third world countries. Post-1996 access to FBIS is through World News Connection.
HeinOnline American Indian Law Collection
March of Time (1935-1967). Time Inc.'s newsreel series.
The Papers of Alexander Hamilton Digital Edition
ProQuest - Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (1880-200) includes full text of numerous magazines, although not always the whole run (Variety back to 1951 not 1905).
Confidential print. Africa, 1834-1966. Marlborough, UK : Adam Matthew Digital. Confidential prints were informational documents printed by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices and distributed privately to their officials.
Middle Eastern Manuscripts Online (MEMO) I: Pioneer Orientalists consists of the Arabic manuscripts of Joseph Justus Scaliger (d. 1609), Franciscus Raphelengius (d. 1597) and Jacobus Golius (d. 1667) from the Leiden University Library. The Golius collection is particularly famous for its manuscripts on Islamic science.
New Microfilm
FBI files on Tokyo Rose (Iva Toguri D'Aquino) released under the Japanese Imperial Government Discloure Act. Bethesda, MD: UPA Collection from LexisNexis, 2010. 13 microfilm reels
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 1554
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 1554 = guide
Brief description on the HOLLIS record.
Longer description
Collections of the United Farm Workers of America [from the farm worker collections at the Walter P. Reuther Library at Wayne State University]. Woodbridge, CT: Primary Source Media, 2009- <1-2> pt. on <63> microfilm reels.
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 1451
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 1451 = guides
Brief description on the HOLLIS record.
Online guide.
FBI files on white extremist organizations. Bethesda, MD: UPA collection from LexisNexis, 2009. 20 microfilm reels
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 1553
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 1553 = guide
Brief description on the HOLLIS record.
The Apache campaign of 1886: records of the U.S. Army Continental Commands, Department of Arizona from the holdings of the National Archives, Washington, D.C. Bethesda, MD: UPA Collection from LexisNexis, 2008. 11 microfilm reels.
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 1555
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 1555 = guide
Brief description on the HOLLIS record.
Online guide.
Dutch trade in Asia. Part 2, Papers of Jan Cock Blomhoff on Japan, c. 1817-1829. The Hague: Nationaal Archief; Amsterdam: Moran Micropublications, 2008. 24 microfiches.
Microforms (Lamont) | Microfiche W 6465.2
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Microfiche W 6465.2 Ordered--received
Brief description on the HOLLIS record.
Online guide.