Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Alaska

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

The Alaska State Medical Association advocates on behalf of physicians and for the health and well-being of all Alaskans. The association strives to advance medical science, to extend medical knowledge, to elevate the standards of medical education and to foster the enactment and enforcement of appropriate medical laws; to promote friendly interchange among physicians; to foster and guard the legitimate interests of members of the medical profession and to protect them against imposition; and to enlighten and direct public opinion with regard to the problems of medicine, so that the profession shall become more capable and honorable within itself and more useful to the public in the prevention and treatment of disease. 

Volumes 44-55 (1945-1956) of Northwest Medicine, 1-41:1-4 (1959-1999) of Alaska Medicine, and 154-173 (1991-2000) of the Western Journal of Medicine are available online. Alaska Medicine and the Western Journal of Medicine ran concurrently between 1991 and 1999.

Volume

Volume Date URL
Northwest Medicine
44 January-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin4419nort 
45 January-December 1946 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin4519nort
46 January-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin4619nort
47 January-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin4719nort
48 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin4819nort
49 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin4919nort
50 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin5019nort
51 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin5119nort
52 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin5219nort
53 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin5319nort
54 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin5419nort
55 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin5519nort
    Alaska Medicine 
1-2 March 1959-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine12unse
3-4 March 1961-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine34unse
5-6 March 1963-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine56unse
7-8 March 1965-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine78unse
9-10 March 1967-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine910unse
11-12 March 1969-September 1970 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine1112unse
13 January-October 1971 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine13unse
14 January-October 1972 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine14unse
15 January-November 1973 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine15unse
16 January-November 1974 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine16unse
17 January-November 1975 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine17unse
18 January-November 1976 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine18unse
19 January-November 1977 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine19unse
20 January-November 1978 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine20unse
21 January-November 1979 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine21unse
22 January-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine22unse
23 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine23unse
24 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine24unse
25 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine25unse
26 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine26unse
27 January-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine27unse
28 January-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine28unse
29-30 January 1987-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine2930unse
31-32 January 1989-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine3132unse
33-34 January 1991-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine3334unse
35-36 January 1993-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine3536unse
37-38 January 1995-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine3738unse
39-40 January 1997-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine3940unse
41: 1-4 January-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/alaskamedicine4114alas
    Western Journal of Medicine 
154 January-June 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1541cali
155 July-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1551cali
156 January-June 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1561cali
157 July-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1571cali
158 January-June 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1581cali
159 July-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1591cali
160 January-June 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1601cali
161 July-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1611cali
162 January-June 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1621cali
163 July-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1631cali
164 January-June 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1641cali
165 July-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1651cali
166 January-June 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1661cali
167 July-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1671cali
168 January-June 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1681cali
169 July-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1691cali
170 January-June 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1701cali
171 July-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1711bmjp
172 January-June 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1721bmjp
173 July-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1731bmjp

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.