Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Florida

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

Founded in 1874, the Florida Medical Association is a professional association dedicated to the service and assistance of Doctors of Medicine and Doctors of Osteopathic Medicine in Florida. The FMA represents more than 25,000 members on issues of legislation and regulatory affairs, medical economics and education, public health, and ethical and legal issues. We advocate for physicians and their patients to promote the public health, ensure the highest standards of medical practice, and to enhance the quality and availability of health care in the Sunshine State.

Volume 1-4, 6-58 (1914-1971), 62-72: 10, and 72: 12-75 (1975-1988) of the Journal of the Florida Medical Association and volume 59-61 (1972-1974) of JFMA: Journal of the Florida Medical Association are available online. 

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Journal of the Florida Medical Association
1 March 1914-June 1915 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida1191unse
2 July 1915-June 1916 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida2191unse
3 July 1916-June 1917 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida3191unse
4 July 1917-June 1918 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida4191unse
6 July 1919-June 1920 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6191unse
7 July 1920-June 1921 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida7192unse
8 July 1921-June 1922 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida8192unse
9 July 1922-June 1923 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida9192unse
10 July 1923-June 1924 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida10unse
11 July 1924-June 1925 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida11unse
12 July 1925-June 1926 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida12unse
13 July 1926-June 1927 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida13unse
14 July 1927-June 1928 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida14unse
15 July 1928-June 1929 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida15unse
16 July 1929-June 1930 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida16unse
17 July 1930-June 1931 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida17unse
18 July 1931-June 1932 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida18unse
19 July 1932-June 1933 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida19unse
20 July 1933-June 1934 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida20unse
21 July 1934-June 1935 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida21unse
22 July 1935-June 1936 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida22unse
23 July 1936-June 1937 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida23unse
24 July 1937-June 1938 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida24unse
25 July 1938-June 1939 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida25unse
26 July 1939-June 1940 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida26unse
27 July 1940-June 1941 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida27unse
28 July 1941-June 1942 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida28unse
29 July 1942-June 1943 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida29unse
30 July 1943-June 1944 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida30unse
31 July 1944-June 1945 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida31unse
32 July 1945-June 1946 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida32unse
33 July 1946-June 1947 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida33unse
34 July 1947-June 1948 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida34unse
35 July 1948-June 1949 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida35unse
36 July 1949-June 1950 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida36unse
37 July 1950-June 1951 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida37unse
38 July 1951-June 1952 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida38unse
39 July 1952-June 1953 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida39unse
40 July 1953-June 1954 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida40unse
41 July 1954-June 1955 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida41unse
42 July 1955-June 1956 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida42unse
43 July 1956-June 1957 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida43unse
44 July 1957-June 1958 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida44unse
45 July 1958-June 1959 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida45unse
46: 1-6 July-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida46unse
46: 7-12 January-June 1960 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida462unse
47: 1-6 July-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida47unse
47: 7-12 January-June 1961 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida472unse
48 July 1961-June 1962 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida48unse
49 July 1962-June 1963 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida49unse
50 July-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida50unse
51 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida51unse
52 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida52unse
53: 1-6 January-June 1966 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida53unse
53: 7-12 July-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida532unse
54:1-6 January-June 1967 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida54unse
54: 7-12 July-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida542unse
55: 1-6 January-June 1968 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida55unse
55: 7-12 July-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida552unse
56 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida56unse
57 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida57unse
58 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida58unse
    JFMA: Journal of the Florida Medical Association
59 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida5919flor
60 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6019flor
61 January-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6119flor
    Journal of the Florida Medical Association
62 January-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorid6219flor_0
63 January-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6319flor
64 January-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6419flor
65 January-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6519flor
66 January-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6619flor
67 January-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6719flor
68 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6819flor
69 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida6919flor
70 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida7019flor
71 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida7111flor
72: 1-6 January-June 1985 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida7216flor
72: 7-10, 12 July-October, December-1985 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida00flor_0
73 January-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida7319flor
74 January-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida7419flor
75 January-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/journalofflorida7519flor

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.