Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Iowa

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

The Iowa Medical Society (IMS) is the statewide professional association for Iowa allopathic (MD) and osteopathic (DO) physicians. Established in 1850, IMS represents 6,800 Iowa physicians, residents and medical students. We help professionals develop their skills and further their careers by providing access to unique and relevant content and exclusive member services. IMS also works to protect the health of Iowans through a variety of projects and activities at the state and national levels. Today, IMS exists to assure the highest quality healthcare in Iowa through our role as physician and patient advocate.

Volume 1-51: 8 (July 1911-August 1961) of the Journal of the Iowa State Medical Society, 51: 9-73 (September 1961-1983) of the Journal of the Iowa Medical Society, and volume 74-90 (1984-2000) of Iowa Medicine are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Journal of the Iowa State Medical Society
1 July 1911-June 1912 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta01unse
2 July 1912-June 1913 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta02unse
3 July 1913-June 1914 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta03unse
4 July 1914-December 1914 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta04unse
5 January-December 1915 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta05unse
6 January-December 1916 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta06unse
7 January-December 1917 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta07unse
8 January-December 1918 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta08unse
9 January-December 1919 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta09unse
10 January-December 1920 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta10unse
11 January-December 1921 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta11unse
12 January-December 1922 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta12unse
13 January-December 1923 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta13unse
14 January-December 1924 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta14unse
15 January-December 1925 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta15unse
16 January-December 1926 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta16unse
17 January-December 1927 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta17unse
18 January-December 1928 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta18unse
19 January-December 1929 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta1919iowa
20 January-December 1930 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2019iowa
21 January-December 1931 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2119iowa
22 January-December 1932 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2219iowa
23 January-December 1933 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2319iowa
24 January-December 1934 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2419iowa
25 January-December 1935 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2519iowa
26 January-December 1936 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2619iowa
27 January-December 1937 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2719iowa
28 January-December 1938 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2819iowa
29 January-December 1939 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta2919iowa
30 January-December 1940 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3019iowa
31 January-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3119iowa
32 January-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3219iowa
33 January-December 1943 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3319iowa
34 January-December 1944 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3419iowa
35 January-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3511iowa
36 January-December 1946 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3611iowa
37 January-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3711iowa
38 January-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3811iowa
39 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta3911iowa
40 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4011iowa
41 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4111iowa
42 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4211iowa
43 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4311iowa
44 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4411iowa
45 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4511iowa
46 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4611iowa
47 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4711iowa
48 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4819iowa
49 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta4911iowa
50 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowast5019iowa_0
51: 1-8 January-August 1961 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowasta5118unse
    Journal of the Iowa Medical Society
51: 9-12 September-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed5191unse
52 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed52unse
53 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed53unse
54 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed54unse
55 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed55unse
56 January-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed56unse
57 January-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed57unse
58 January-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed58unse
59 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed59unse
60 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed60unse
61 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed61unse
62 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed62unse
63 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed6311iowa
64 January-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed6411iowa
65 January-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed65unse
66 January-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed66unse
67 January-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed6711iowa
68 January-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed6811iowa
69 January-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed6911iowa
70 January-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed7011iowa
71 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed7111iowa
72 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed7211iowa
73 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/journalofiowamed73unse
    Iowa Medicine
74 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine74unse
75 January-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine75unse
76 January-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine76unse
77 January-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine7711iowa
78 January-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine7811iowa
79 January-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine79unse
80 January-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8011iowa
81 January-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8111iowa
82 January-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8211iowa
83 January-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8311iowa
84 January-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8411iowa
85 January-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8511iowa
86 January-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8619iowa
87 January-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8719iowa
88 January-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine8816iowa
89 January-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicinejour8919iowa
90 January-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/iowamedicine9016iowa

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.