Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Connecticut

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

The Connecticut State Medical Society is a federation of eight component county medical associations, with total membership exceeding some 7,000 physicians. The Society itself is a constituent state entity of the American Medical Association. Founded by physician-patriots of the American Revolution, the Society operates from a heritage of democratic principles embodied in its Charter and Bylaws.

Volume 1-3 (1936-1939) of the Journal of the Connecticut State Medical Society, 4-21 (1940-1957) of the Connecticut State Medical Journal, and 22- 64(1958-2000) of Connecticut Medicine are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Journal of the Connecticut State Medical Society
1 August 1936-November 1937 https://archive.org/details/journalofconnect01unse_0
2 January-December 1938 https://archive.org/details/journalofconnect02unse_0
3 January-December 1939 https://archive.org/details/journalofconnect03unse_0
    Connecticut State Medical Journal
4 January-December 1940 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate4194conn
5 January-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate5194conn
6 January-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate06unse
7 January-December 1943 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate07unse
8 January-December 1944 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate08unse
9 January-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate09unse
10 January-December 1946 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate10unse
11 January-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate11unse
12 January-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate12unse
13 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate13unse
14 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate14unse
15 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate15unse
16 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate16unse
17 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate17unse
18 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate18unse
19 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate19unse
20 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstat2019conn_0
21 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/connecticutstate2119conn
    Connecticut Medicine
22 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic22unse
23 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic23unse
24 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic24unse
25 January-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic25unse
26 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic26unse
27 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic27unse
28 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic28unse
29 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic29unse
30 January-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic30unse
31 January-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic31unse
32 January-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic32unse
33 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic33unse
34 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic34unse
35 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic35unse
36: 1-6 January-June 1972 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic361unse
36: 7-12 July-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic362unse
37 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic37unse
38: 1-6 January-June 1974 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic381unse
38: 7-12 July-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic382unse
39: 1-6 January-June 1975 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic391unse
39: 7-12 July-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic392unse
40: 1-6 January-June 1976 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic401unse
40: 7-12 July-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic402unse
41: 1-6 January-June 1977 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic411unse
41: 7-12 July-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic412unse
42: 1-6 January-June 1978 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic421unse
42: 7-12 July-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic422unse
43 January-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic4311conn
44 January-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic4411conn
45 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic4511conn
46 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic4611conn
47 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic4711conn
48 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic4811conn
49 January-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic4911conn
50 January-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5011conn
51 January-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5111conn
52 January-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5211conn
53 January-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5311conn
54: 1-6 January-June 1990 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5416conn
54: 7-12 July-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5471conn
55: 1-6 January-June 1991 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5516conn
55: 7-12 July-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5571conn
56: 1-6 January-June 1992 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5616conn
56: 7-12 July-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5671conn
57: 1-6 January-June 1993 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5716conn
57: 7-12 July-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5771conn
58 January-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5819conn
59 January-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic5919conn
60 January-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic6019conn
61 January-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic6119conn
62 January-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic6219conn
63 January-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic6319conn
64 January-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/connecticutmedic6420conn

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.