Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Utah

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

The Utah Medical Association was established in 1895 as both a means of sharing and promoting scientific advancements in medicine and allowing social interaction among colleagues. Over the decades since its inception, UMA has evolved into the state's foremost advocacy arm for the profession, protecting and enhancing the environment in which medicine is practiced in Utah, while providing membership benefits to assist in the day to day practice of the profession.

Volume 22 (1923) of Northwest Medicine, 23-36 (1925-June 1932) of California and Western Medicine, 2 (July 1936-October 1937) of the Utah State Medical Bulletin, 35-71 (1938-1974) of the Rocky Mountain Medical Journal, and 131-173 (July 1979-2000) of the Western Journal of Medicine are available online.

 

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Northwest Medicine
22 January-December 1923 https://archive.org/details/northwestmedicin2219nort
    California and Western Medicine
23 January-December 1925 https://archive.org/details/californiawester23unse
24 January-December 1926 https://archive.org/details/californiawester24unse_0
25 January-December 1926 https://archive.org/details/californiawester25unse_0
26 January-June 1927 https://archive.org/details/californiawester26unse
27 July-December 1927 https://archive.org/details/californiawester27unse
28 January-June 1928 https://archive.org/details/californiawester28unse
29 July-December 1928 https://archive.org/details/californiawester29unse
30 January-June 1929 https://archive.org/details/californiawester30unse
31 July-December 1929 https://archive.org/details/californiawester31unse
32 January-June 1930 https://archive.org/details/californiawester32unse
33 July-December 1930 https://archive.org/details/californiawester33unse
34 January-June 1931 https://archive.org/details/californiawester34unse
35 July-December 1931 https://archive.org/details/californiawester35unse
36 January-June 1932 https://archive.org/details/californiawester36unse
    Utah State Medical Bulletin
2 July 1936-October 1937 https://archive.org/details/utahstatemedical2193unse
    Rocky Mountain Medical Journal
35 January-December 1938 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed3519colo
36 January-December 1939 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed3619colo
37 January-December 1940 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed3719colo
38 January-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed3819colo
39 January-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed3919colo
40 January-December 1943 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4019colo
41 January-December 1944 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4119colo
42 January-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4219colo
43 January-December 1946 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4319colo
44 January-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4419colo
45 January-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4519colo
46 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4619colo
47 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4719colo
48 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4819colo
49 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4919colo
50 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5019colo
51 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5119colo
52 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5219colo
53 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5319colo
54 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5419colo
55 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5519colo
56 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5619colo
57 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5719colo
58 January-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5819colo
59 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5919colo
60 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6019colo
61 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6119colo
62 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6219colo
63 January-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6319colo
64 January-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6419colo
65 January-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6519colo
66 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6619colo
67 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6719colo
68 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6819colo
69 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6919colo
70 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7019colo
71 January-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7119colo
    Western Journal of Medicine
131 July-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1311cali
132 January-June 1980 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1321cali
133 July-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1331cali
134 January-June 1981 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1341cali
135 July-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1351cali
136 January-June 1982 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1361cali
137 July-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1371cali
138 January-June 1983 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1381cali
139 July-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1391cali
140 January-June 1984 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1401cali
141 July-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1411cali
142 January-June 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1421cali
143 July-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1431cali
144 January-June 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1441cali
145 July-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof145unse
146: 1-3 January-March 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1461cali
146: 4-6 April-June 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1464cali
147: 1-3 July-September 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1471cali
147: 4-6 October-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1474cali
148 January-June 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1481cali
149: 1-3 July-September 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1491cali
149: 4-6 October-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1494cali
150 January-June 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1501cali
151 July-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1511cali
152: 1-3 January-March 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1521cali
152: 4-6 April-June 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1524cali
153 July-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1531cali
154 January-June 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1541cali
155 July-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1551cali
156 January-June 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1561cali
157 July-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1571cali
158 January-June 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1581cali
159 July-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1591cali
160 January-June 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1601cali
161 July-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1611cali
162 January-June 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1621cali
163 July-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1631cali
164 January-June 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1641cali
165 July-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1651cali
166 January-June 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1661cali
167 July-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1671cali
168 January-June 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1681cali
169 July-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1691cali
170 January-June 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1701cali
171 July-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1711bmjp
172 January-June 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1721bmjp
173 July-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1731bmjp

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.