Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: California - 1902-1989

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

For 163 years (as of 2019), the California Medical Association (CMA) and its component medical societies have represented California’s physicians as the recognized voice of the medical profession. Keeping in step with the changing realities of the practice of medicine and the business of health care, CMA understands the unique challenges facing health care providers. Change is inevitable – and CMA remains ready to meet the demands of the future to support the invaluable benefits that physicians and medical groups provide for California’s communities.

Volumes 1-22 (1902-1924) of the California State Journal of Medicine, 23-64 (1925-1946) of California and Western Medicine, 65-119 (1946-1973) of California Medicine, and 120-173 (1974-2000) of the Western Journal of Medicine are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    California State Journal of Medicine
1 November 1902-December 1903 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1190medi
2 January-December 1904 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej2190medi
3 January-December 1905 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej3190medi
4 January-December 1906 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej4190medi
5 January-December 1907 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej5190medi
6 January-December 1908 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej6190medi
7 January-December 1909 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej7190medi
8 January-December 1910 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej8191medi
9 January-December 1911 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej9191medi
10 January-December 1912 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1019medi
11 January-December 1913 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1119medi
12 January-December 1914 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1219medi
13 January-December 1915 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1319medi
14 January-December 1916 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1419medi
15 January-December 1917 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1519medi
16 January-December 1918 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej16unse
17 January-December 1919 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1719medi
18 January-December 1920 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1819medi
19 January-December 1921 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej1919medi
20 January-December 1922 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej2019medi
21 January-December 1923 https://archive.org/details/californiastatej2119medi
22 January-December 1924 https://archive.org/details/californiawester22unse_0
    California and Western Medicine
23 January-December 1925 https://archive.org/details/californiawester23unse
24 January-June 1926 https://archive.org/details/californiawester24unse_0
25 July-December 1926 https://archive.org/details/californiawester25unse_0
26 January-June 1927 https://archive.org/details/californiawester26unse
27 July-December 1927 https://archive.org/details/californiawester27unse
28 January-June 1928 https://archive.org/details/californiawester28unse
29 July-December 1928 https://archive.org/details/californiawester29unse
30 January-June 1929 https://archive.org/details/californiawester30unse
31 July-December 1929 https://archive.org/details/californiawester31unse
32 January-June 1930 https://archive.org/details/californiawester32unse
33 July-December 1930 https://archive.org/details/californiawester33unse
34 January-June 1931 https://archive.org/details/californiawester34unse
35 July-December 1931 https://archive.org/details/californiawester35unse
36 January-June 1932 https://archive.org/details/californiawester36unse
37 July-December 1932 https://archive.org/details/californiawester37unse
38 January-June 1933 https://archive.org/details/californiawester38unse
39 July-December 1933 https://archive.org/details/californiawester39unse
40 January-June 1934 https://archive.org/details/californiawester40unse
41 July-December 1934 https://archive.org/details/californiawester41unse
42 January-June 1935 https://archive.org/details/californiawester42unse
43 July-December 1935 https://archive.org/details/californiawester43unse_0
44 January-June 1936 https://archive.org/details/californiawester44unse_0
45 July-December 1936 https://archive.org/details/californiawester45unse_0
46 January-June 1937 https://archive.org/details/californiawester46unse_0
47 July-December 1937 https://archive.org/details/californiawester47unse_0
48 January-June 1938 https://archive.org/details/californiawester48unse_0
49 July-December 1938 https://archive.org/details/californiawester49unse_0
50 January-June 1939 https://archive.org/details/californiawester50unse_0
51 July-December 1939 https://archive.org/details/californiawester51unse_0
52 January-June 1940 https://archive.org/details/californiawester52unse_0
53 July-December 1940 https://archive.org/details/californiawester53unse_0
54 January-June 1941 https://archive.org/details/californiawester54unse_0
55 July-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/californiawester55unse_0
56 January-June 1942 https://archive.org/details/californiawester56unse_0
57 July-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/californiawester57unse_0
58 January-June 1943 https://archive.org/details/californiawester58unse_0
59 July-December 1943 https://archive.org/details/californiawester59unse_0
60 January-June 1944 https://archive.org/details/californiawester60unse_0
61 July-December 1944 https://archive.org/details/californiawester61unse_0
62 January-June 1945 https://archive.org/details/californiawester62unse_0
63 July-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/californiawester63unse_0
64 January-June 1946 https://archive.org/details/californiawester64unse_0
    California Medicine
65 July-December 1946 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici6519cali
66 January-June 1947 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici6619cali
67 July-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici6719cali
68 January-June 1948 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici6816cali
69 July-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici6916cali
70 January-June 1949 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7016cali
71 July-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7116cali
72 January-June 1950 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7216cali
73 July-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7316cali
74 January-June 1951 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7416cali
75 July-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7516cali
76 January-June 1952 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7616cali
77 July-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7716cali
78 January-June 1953 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7816cali
79 July-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici7916cali
80 January-June 1954 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8016cali
81 July-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8116cali
82 January-June 1955 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8216cali
83 July-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8316cali
84 January-June 1956 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8416cali
85 July-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8516cali
86 January-June 1957 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8616cali
87 July-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8716cali
88 January-June 1958 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8816cali
89 July-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici8916cali
90 January-June 1959 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9016cali
91 July-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9116cali
92 January-June 1960 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9216cali
93 July-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9316cali
94 January-June 1961 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9416cali
95 July-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9516cali
96 January-June 1962 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9616cali
97 July-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9716cali
98 January-June 1963 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9816cali
99 July-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici9916cali
100 January-June 1964 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1001cali
101 July-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1011cali
102 January-June 1965 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1021cali
103 July-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1031cali
104 January-June 1966 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1041cali
105 July-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1051cali 
106 January-June 1967 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1061cali
107 July-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1071cali
108 January-June 1968 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1081cali
109 July-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1091cali
110 January-June 1969 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1101cali
111 July-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1111cali
112 January-June 1970 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1121cali
113 July-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici113unse
114 January-June 1971 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1141cali
115 July-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1151cali
116 January-June 1972 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1161cali
117 July-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1171cali
118 January-June 1973 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1181cali
119 July-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/californiamedici1191cali
    Western Journal of Medicine
120 January-June 1974 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalo1201cali_0
121 July-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalo1211cali_0
122 January-June 1975 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1221cali
123 July-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1231cali
124 January-June 1976 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1241cali
125 July-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1251cali
126 January-June 1977 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1261cali
127 July-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1271cali
128 January-June 1978 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1281cali
129 July-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1291cali
130 January-June 1979 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1301cali
131 July-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1311cali
132 January-June 1980 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1321cali
133 July-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1331cali
134 January-June 1981 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1341cali
135 July-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1351cali
136 January-June 1982 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1361cali
137 July-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1371cali
138 January-June 1983 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1381cali
139 July-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1391cali
140 January-June 1984 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1401cali
141 July-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1411cali
142 January-June 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1421cali
143 July-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1431cali
144 January-June 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1441cali
145 July-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof145unse
146 January-March 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1461cali
146 April-June 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1464cali
147 July-September 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1471cali
147 October-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1474cali
148 January-June 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1481cali
149 July-September 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1491cali
149 October-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1494cali
150 January-June 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1501cali
151 July-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1511cali

 

Volume

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.