Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: New Mexico

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

Founded in 1886, NMMS is the professional organization for medical and osteopathic doctors in New Mexico.

While NMMS activities and emphasis change, the mission does not.  As stated in the NMMS Constitution, the purposes of the Society are to extend medical knowledge and advance medical science, elevate the standard of medical education, secure enactment and enforcement of just medical laws, uphold the principles of medical ethics of the American Medical Association, and to keep members of the profession always cognizant of their unique influence on society.

 

Volume 1:2-5 (September 1905-September 1910) of the Journal of the New Mexico Medical Society, 6-15 (1910-1916) of the New Mexico Medical Journal, 1-27, 28-53 (1917-1943, 1948-1972) of Southwestern Medicine, 41-76 (1944-1979) of the Rocky Mountain Medical Journal, and 133-173 (July 1980-2000) of the Western Journal of Medicine are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Journal of the New Mexico Medical Society
1:2 September 1905 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi1219newm
1:3 December 1905 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi1319newm
1:4 March 1906 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi1419newm
2:1 June 1906 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi2119newm
2:2 September 1906 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi2219newm
2:3 December 1906 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi2319newm
2:4 March 1907 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi2419newm
3-4 June 1907-July 1909 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi3419newm
5:1 September 1909 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi5119newm
5:2 November 1909 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi5219newm
5:1-12 September 1909-September 1910 https://archive.org/details/journalofnewmexi5312newm
    New Mexico Medical Journal
6 October 1910-September 1911 https://archive.org/details/newmexicomedical6191unse
7-8 October 1911-September 1912 https://archive.org/details/newmexicomedical7819unse
9-10 October 1912-September 1913 https://archive.org/details/newmexicomedical9101unse
10-11 October 1913-March 1914 https://archive.org/details/newmexicomedical1119unse
12-13 April 1914-March 1915 https://archive.org/details/19030270RX2.nlm.nih.gov
13-14 October 1914-September 1915 https://archive.org/details/newmexicomedical1314unse
15 October 1915-March 1916 https://archive.org/details/newmexicomedical1519unse
    Southwestern Medicine
1 January-December 1917 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1191unse
2-3 January-December 1919 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2231unse
4 January-December 1920 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4192unse
5 January-December 1921 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi5192unse
6 January-December 1922 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi6192unse
7 January-December 1923 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi7192unse
8 January-December 1924 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi8192unse
9 January-December 1925 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi9192unse
10 January-December 1926 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1019unse
11 January-December 1927 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1119unse
12 January-December 1928 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1219unse
13 January-December 1929 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1319unse
14 January-December 1930 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1419unse
15 January-December 1931 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1519unse
16 January-December 1932 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1619unse
17 January-December 1933 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1719unse
18 January-December 1934 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1819unse
19 January-December 1935 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1919unse
20 January-December 1936 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2019unse
21 January-December 1937 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmed2119unse_0
22 January-December 1938 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2219unse
23 January-December 1939 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2319unse
24 January-December 1940 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2419unse
25 January-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2519unse
26 January-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2619unse
27 January-December 1943 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2719unse
28-31 July 1948-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2831unse
32-33 January 1951-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3233unse
34 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3419unse
35 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3511sout
36 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3611sout
37 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3719sout
38 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3811sout
39 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3919unse
40 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4019unse
41 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4119unse
42 January-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4219unse
43 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4319unse
44 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4419unse
45 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4519unse
46-49 January-December 1965-1968 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4649unse
50-53 January 1969-March 1972 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi5053unse
    Rocky Mountain Medical Journal
41 January-December 1944 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4119colo
42 January-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4219colo
43 January-December 1946 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4319colo
44 January-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4419colo
45 January-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4519colo
46 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4619colo
47 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4719colo
48 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4819colo
49 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed4919colo
50 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5019colo
51 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5119colo
52 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5219colo
53 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5319colo
54 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5419colo
55 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5519colo
56 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5619colo
57 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5719colo
58 January-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5819colo
59 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5919colo
60 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6019colo
61 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6119colo
62 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6219colo
63 January-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6319colo
64 January-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6419colo
65 January-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6519colo
66 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6619colo
67 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6719colo
68 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6819colo
69 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6919colo
70 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7019colo
71 January-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7119colo
72 January-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7219colo
73 January-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7319colo
74 January-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7419colo
75 January-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7519colo
76 January-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7619colo
    Western Journal of Medicine
133 July-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1331cali
134 January-June 1981 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1341cali
135 July-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1351cali
136 January-June 1982 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1361cali
137 July-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1371cali
138 January-June 1983 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1381cali
139 July-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1391cali
140 January-June 1984 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1401cali
141 July-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1411cali
142 January-June 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1421cali
143 July-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1431cali
144 January-June 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1441cali
145 July-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof145unse
146:1-3 January-March 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1461cali
146: 4-6 April-June 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1464cali
147: 1-3 July-September 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1471cali
147: 4-6 October-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1474cali
148 January-June 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1481cali
149: 1-3 July-September 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1491cali
149: 4-6 October-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1494cali
150 January-June 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1501cali
151 July-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1511cali
152: 1-3 January-March 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1521cali
152: 3-6 April-June 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1524cali
153 July-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1531cali
154 January-June 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1541cali
155 July-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1551cali
156 January-June 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1561cali
157 July-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1571cali
159 January-June 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1581cali
159 July-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1591cali
160 January-June 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1601cali
161 July-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1611cali
162 January-June 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1621cali
163 July-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1631cali
164 January-June 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1641cali
165 July-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1651cali
166 January-June 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1661cali
167 July-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1671cali
168 January-June 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1681cali
169 July-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1691cali
170 January-June 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1701cali
171 July-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1711bmjp
172 January-June 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1721bmjp
173 July-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1731bmjp

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.