Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Arizona

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

The Arizona Medical Association (ArMA) is a voluntary membership organization for all Arizona medical and osteopathic physicians. 

Over the last 126 years, ArMA has provided effective legislative advocacy, professional leadership, and built strong community relationships. 

Volumes 1-53 (1917-1943, 1948-1972) of Southwestern Medicine, 1-42:7 (1944-1985) of Arizona Medicine: journal of the Arizona State Medical Association, and 142-173 (1985-2000) of the Western Journal of Medicine are available online. Southwestern Medicine and Arizona Medicine ran concurrently between 1948 and 1972. Arizona Medicine and the Western Journal of Medicine ran concurrently in 1985.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Southwestern Medicine
1 January-December 1917 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1191unse
2 January-December 1918 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2119unse
2-3 January-December 1919 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2231unse
4 January-December 1920 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4192unse
5 January-December 1921 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi5192unse
6 January-December 1922 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi6192unse
7 January-December 1923 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi7192unse
8 January-December 1924 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi8192unse
9 January-December 1925 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi9192unse
10 January-December 1926 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1019unse
11 January-December 1927 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1119unse
12 January-December 1928 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1219unse
13 January-December 1929 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1319unse
14 January-December 1930 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1419unse
15 January-December 1931 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1519unse
16 January-December 1932 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1619unse
17 January-December 1933 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1719unse
18 January-December 1934 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1819unse
19 January-December 1935 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi1919unse
20 January-December 1936 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2019unse
21 January-December 1937 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmed2119unse_0
22 January-December 1938 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2219unse
23 January-December 1939 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2319unse
24 January-December 1940 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2419unse
25 January-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2519unse
26 January-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2619unse
27 January-December 1943 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2719unse
28-31 July 1948-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi2831unse
32-33 January 1951-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3233unse
34 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3419unse
35 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3511sout
36 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3611sout
37 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3719sout
38 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3811sout
39 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi3919unse
40 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4019unse
41 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4119unse
42 January-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4219unse
43 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4319unse
44 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4419unse
45 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4519unse
46-49 January 1965-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi4649unse
50-53 January 1969-March 1972 https://archive.org/details/southwesternmedi5053unse
    Arizona Medicine: journal of the Arizona State Medical Association
1-2 January 1944-November 1945 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej12unse
3-4 January 1946-November 1947 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej34unse
5 January-November 1948 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej05unse
6 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej6194ariz
7 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej07unse
8 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej08unse
9 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej09unse
10 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej10unse
11 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej11unse
12 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej12unse_0
13 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej13unse
14 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej14unse
15: 1-6 January-June 1958 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej151unse
15: 7-12 July-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej152unse
16: 1-6 January-June 1959 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej161unse
16: 7-12 July-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej162unse
17: 1-6 January-June 1960 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej171unse
17: 7-12 July-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej172unse
18: 1-6 January-June 1961 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej181unse
18: 7-12 July-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej182unse
19: 1-6 January-June 1962 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej191unse
19: 7-12 July-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej192unse
20: 1-6 January-June 1963 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej201unse
20: 7-12 July-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej202unse
21: 1-6 January-June 1964 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej211unse
21: 7-12 July-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej212unse
22: 1-6 January-June 1965 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej221unse
22: 7-12 July-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej222unse
23: 1-6 January-June 1966 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej231unse
23: 7-12 July-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej232unse
24: 1-6 January-June 1967 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej241unse
24: 7-12 July-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej242unse
25: 1-6 January-June 1968 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej251unse
25: 7-12 July-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej252unse
26: 1-6 January-June 1969 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej261unse
26: 7-12 July-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej262unse
27: 1-6 January-June 1970 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej271unse
27: 7-12 July-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej272unse
28: 1-6 January-June 1971 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej281unse
28: 7-12 July-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej282unse
29: 1-6 January-June 1972 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej291unse
29: 7-12 July-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej292unse
30: 1-6 January-June 1973 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej301unse
30: 7-12 July-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej302unse
31: 1-6 January-June 1974 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej311unse
31: 7-12 July-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej312unse
32: 1-6 January-June 1975 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej321unse
32: 7-12 July-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej322unse
33: 1-6 January-June 1976 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej331unse
33: 7-12 July-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej332unse
34: 1-6 January-June 1977 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej341unse
34: 7-12 July-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej342unse
35: 1-6 January-June 1978 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej351unse
35: 7-12 July-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej352unse
36: 1-6 January-June 1979 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej361unse
36: 7-12 July-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej362unse
37: 1-6 January-June 1980 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej371unse
37: 7-12 July-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej372unse
38 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej38unse
39 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej39unse
40 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej40unse
41 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej41unse
42: 2-7 February-July 1985 https://archive.org/details/arizonamedicinej4227unse
    Western Journal of Medicine
142 January-June 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1421cali
143 July-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1431cali
144 January-June 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1441cali
145 July-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof145unse
146: 1-3 January-March 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1461cali
146: 4-6 April-June 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1464cali
147: 1-3 July-September 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1471cali
147: 4-6 October-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1474cali
148 January-June 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1481cali
149: 1-3 July-September 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1491cali
149: 4-6 October-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1494cali
150 January-June 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1501cali
151 July-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1511cali
152: 1-3 January-March 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1521cali
152: 4-6 April-June 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1524cali
153 July-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1531cali
154 January-June 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1541cali
155 July-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1551cali
156 January-June 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1561cali
157 July-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1571cali
158 January-June 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1581cali
159 July-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1591cali
160 January-June 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1601cali
161 July-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1611cali
162 January-June 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1621cali
163 July-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1631cali
164 January-June 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1641cali
165 July-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1651cali
166 January-June 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1661cali
167 July-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1671cali
168 January-June 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1681cali
169 July-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1691cali
170 January-June 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1701cali
171 July-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1711bmjp
172 January-June 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1721bmjp
173 July-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1731bmjp

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.