Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: New Jersey

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

Founded in 1766, the Medical Society of New Jersey is the oldest professional society in the United States. The organization and its dues-paying members are dedicated to a healthy New Jersey, working to ensure the sanctity of the physician–patient relationship. In representing all medical disciplines, MSNJ advocates for the rights of patients and physicians alike, for the delivery of the highest quality medical care. This allows response to the patients’ individual, varied needs, in an ethical and compassionate environment, in order to create a healthy Garden State and healthy citizens.

To promote the betterment of the public health and the science and the art of medicine, to enlighten public opinion in regard to the problems of medicine, and to safeguard the rights of the practitioners of medicine.

Volume 1-11, 13-82 (September 1904-1914, 1916-July 1981, 1982-1985) of the Journal of the Medical Society of New Jersey and 82-84, 86-87, 90-92, 94, 96-97 (1985-1987, 1989-1990, 1993-1995, 1997, 1999-2000) of New Jersey Medicine are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Journal of the Medical Society of New Jersey
1 September 1904-June 1905 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical01unse
2 July 1905-June 1906 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical02unse_0
3 July 1906-June 1907 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical03unse_0
4 July 1907-May 1908 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical04unse_0
5 June 1908-May 1909 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical05unse_0
6 June 1909-May 1910 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical06unse_0
7 June 1910-May 1911 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical07unse_0
8 June 1911-May 1912 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical08unse_0
9 June 1912-May 1913 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical09unse_0
10 June-November 1913 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical10unse_0
11 January-December 1914 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical11unse_0
13 January-December 1916 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical13unse
14 January-December 1917 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical14unse
15 January-December 1918 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical15unse
16 January-December 1919 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical16unse
17 January-December 1920 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical17unse
18 January-December 1921 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical18unse
19 January-December 1922 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical19unse
20 January-December 1923 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical20unse
21 January-December 1924 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical21unse
22 January-December 1925 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical22unse
23 January-December 1926 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical23unse
24 January-December 1927 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical24unse
25 January-December 1928 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical25unse
26 January-December 1929 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical26unse_0
27 January-December 1930 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical27unse
28 January-December 1931 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical28unse
29 January-December 1932 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical29unse
30 January-December 1933 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical30unse_0
31 January-December 1934 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical31unse_0
32 January-December 1935 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical32unse_0
33 January-December 1936 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical33unse_0
34 January-December 1937 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical34unse_0
35 January-December 1938 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical35unse_0
36 January-December 1939 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical36unse_0
37 January-December 1940 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical37unse_0
38 January-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical38unse_0
39 January-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical39unse_0
40 January-December 1943 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical40unse_0
41 January-December 1944 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical41unse_0
42 January-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical42unse_1
43 January-December 1946 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical43unse_0
44 January-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical44unse_0
45 January-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical45unse_0
46 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical46unse_0
47 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical47unse_0
48 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical48unse_0
49 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical49unse_0
50 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical50unse_0
51 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical51unse_0
52 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical52unse_0
53 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical53unse_0
54 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical54unse_0
55 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical55unse_0
56 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical56unse_0
57: 1-6 January-June 1960 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical571unse_0
57: 7-12 July-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical572unse_0
58 January-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical58unse_0
59 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical59unse_0
60 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical60unse_0
61 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical61unse_0
62 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical62unse_0
63 January-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical62unse_0
64: 1-6 January-June 1967 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical641unse_0
64: 7-12 July-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical642unse_0
65: 1-6 January-June 1968 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical651unse
65: 7-12 July-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical652unse
66: 1-6 January-June 1969 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical661unse
66: 7-12 July-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical662unse
67 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical67unse
68 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical68unse
69: 1-6 January-June 1972 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical691unse
69: 7-12 July-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical692unse
70: 1-6 January-June 1973 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical701unse
70: 7-12 July-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical702unse
71: 1-6 January-June 1974 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical711unse
71: 7-12 July-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical712unse
72: 1-6 January-June 1975 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical721unse
72: 7-12 July-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical722unse
73: 1-6 January-June 1976 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical732unse
73: 7-12 July-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical731unse
74: 1-6 January-June 1977 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical741unse
74: 7-12 July-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical742unse
75: 1-6 January-June 1978 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical751unse
75: 7-12 July-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical752unse
79: 1-6 January-June 1979 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical761unse
76: 7-12 July-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical762unse
77: 1-6 January-June 1980 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical771unse
77: 7-12 July-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical772unse
78 January-July 1981 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical78unse
79 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical79unse
80 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical80unse
81 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical81unse
82: 1-7 January-July 1985 https://archive.org/details/journalofmedical8217unse
    New Jersey Medicine: the journal of the Medical Society of New Jersey
82: 8-12 August-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin8281medi
83: 1-6 January-June 1986 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin831unse
83: 7-12 July-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin832unse
84: 1-6 January-June 1987 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin841unse
84: 7-12 July-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin842unse
86 January-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin8611medi
87 January-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin8711medi
90 January-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin9011medi
91 January-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin9111medi
92 January-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin9211medi
94 January-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin9411medi
96 January-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin9611medi
97 January-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/newjerseymedicin9711medi

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.