Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: North Carolina

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

The oldest professional organization within the state, the North Carolina Medical Society (NCMS) began in 1849 when 25 physicians united to advance medical science and to raise the standards for their profession.  Today, we are more than 10,000 strong and champion the same goals and ideals while representing the interests of physicians and protecting the quality of patient care.

Volume 1-44 (1878-1899) and 39-52 (1978-October 1991) of the North Carolina Medical Journal, 45-58:3 (1900-March 1908) of the Carolina Medical Journal are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    North Carolina Medical Journal
1 January-June 1878 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed01jack
2 July-December 1878 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed02jack
3 January-June 1879 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed03jack
4 July-December 1879 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed04jack
5 January-June 1880 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed05jack
6 July-December 1880 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed06jack
7 January-June 1881 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed07jack
8 July-December 1881 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed08jack
9 January-June 1882 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed09jack
10 July-December 1882 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed10jack
11 January-June 1883 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed111883jack
12 July-December 1883 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed121883jack
13 January-June 1884 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed131884jack
14 July-December 1884 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed141884jack
15 January-June 1885 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed151885jack
16 July-December 1885 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed161885jack
17 January-June 1886 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed171886jack
18 July-December 1886 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed181886jack
19 January-June 1887 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed191887jack
20 July-December 1887 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed201887jack
21-22 January-December 1888 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed21221888jack
23 January-June 1889 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed231889jack
24 July-December 1889 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed241889jack
25 January-June 1890 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed251990jack
26 July-December 1890 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed261890jack
27 January-June 1891 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed271891jack
28 July-December 1891 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed281891jack
29 January-June 1892 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed291892jack
30 July-December 1892 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed301892jack
31-32 January-December 1893 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed31321893jack
33-34 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed33341894jack
35 January-June 1895 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed351895jack
36 July-December 1895 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed361895jack
37 January-June 1896 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed371896jack
38 July-December 1896 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed381896jack
39 January-June 1897 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed391897jack
40 July-December 1897 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed401897jack
41 January-June 1898 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed411898jack
42 July-December 1898 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed421898jack
43 January-June 1899 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed431899jack
44 July-December 1899 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed441899jack
    Carolina Medical Journal
45-46 January-December 1900 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj45461900char
47 January-December 1901 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj471901char
48 January-December 1902 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj481902char
49 January-December 1903 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj491903char
50 January-December 1904 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj501904char
52 January-December 1905 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj521905char
53 January-December 1905 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj531905char
54 January-December 1906 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj541906char
55 January-December 1906 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj551906char
56 January-December 1907 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj561907char
58: 1-3 January 1908-March 1908 https://archive.org/details/carolinamedicalj581908char
    North Carolina Medical Journal
2 January-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed21941medi/page/n5/mode/2up
3 January-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed31942medi/page/n5/mode/2up
5 January-December 1944 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed51944medi/page/n5/mode/2up
6 January-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed61945medi/page/n5/mode/2up
8 January-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed81947medi/page/n5/mode/2up
10 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/northcarolina101949medi/page/n5/mode/2up
11 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/northcarolina111950medi/page/n3/mode/2up
12 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/northcarolina121951medi/page/n5/mode/2up
13 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/northcarolina131952medi/page/n5/mode/2up
14 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/northcarolina141953medi/page/n5/mode/2up
15 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/northcarolina151954medi/page/n3/mode/2up
Supp. 1955 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1955sup/mode/2up
Supp. 1956 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1956supp
17 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed171956medi/page/n5/mode/2up
Supp. 1957 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1957supp
19 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed191958medi/page/n5/mode/2up
Supp. 1958 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1958supp
Supp. 1959 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1959supp
20 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed201959medi/page/n5/mode/2up
21 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed2121960medi/page/n5/mode/2up
Supp. 1960 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1960supp
Supp. 1961 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1961supp/page/n5/mode/2up
22 January-June 1961 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed221961medi/page/n3/mode/2up
23 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed231962medi/page/n5/mode/2up
Supp. 1962 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1962supp
Supp. 1963 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1963supp
Supp. 1964 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1964supp
26 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed261965medi/page/n5/mode/2up
Supp. 1965 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1965supp
Supp. 1966 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1966supp
27 July-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed27v21966medi/page/n5/mode/2up
Supp. 1967 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1967supp
28 July-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed28v21967medi/page/n5/mode/2up
Supp. 1968 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1968supp
29 January-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/ncmed291968medi/page/n5/mode/2up
30 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed301969medi/page/n5/mode/2up
31 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/ncmed311970mediv1/page/n7/mode/2up
Supp. 1971 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1971supp/page/n5/mode/2up
32 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/ncmed321971medi/page/n5/mode/2up
33 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed331972medi/page/n5/mode/2up
34 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/ncmed341973medi/page/n5/mode/2up
Supp. 1973 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1973supp/page/n1/mode/2up
Supp. 1974 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1974supp
36 January-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed361975medi/page/n3/mode/2up
Supp. 1976 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed1976supp
37 January-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/ncarolinamed371976medi/page/n5/mode/2up
38 January-June 1977 https://archive.org/details/ncmed38v11977medi/page/n3/mode/2up
38 July-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/ncmed38v21977medi/page/n3/mode/2up
40 January-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed40unse
41 January-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed41unse
42 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed42unse
43 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed43unse
44 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed44unse
45 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed45unse
46 January-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed46unse
47 January-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed47unse
48 January-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed48unse
49 January-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed49unse
50 January-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed50unse
51 January-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed51unse
52 January-October 1991 https://archive.org/details/northcarolinamed52unse

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.