Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Nevada

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

Nevada’s pioneer physicians organized the Nevada State Medical Association (NSMA) in 1875, only 11 years after Nevada’s admission to the United States. These physicians served the medical  and public health needs of Nevada pioneer families and visitors. They created the NSMA to share the latest medical knowledge and the collaborate on best practice for their patients. The NSMA began meeting annually in 1904 to identify and address the needs of Nevada physicians and their patients.

Today, the NSMA mission remains consistent with the mission of those pioneer Nevada physicians:  advocating for high quality health care for all Nevadans.  As the state’s oldest and largest physician advocacy organization, the NSMA represents physicians at the state, federal and local levels of government, and before the United States Congress and the Nevada Legislature.

Volume 23-44 (1925-June 1936) of California and Western Medicine, 56-73 (1959-1976) of the Rocky Mountain Medical Journal, and 126-173 (1977-2000) of the Western Journal of Medicine are available online.

Volume

Date Volume URL
    California and Western Medicine
23 January-December 1925 https://archive.org/details/californiawester23unse
24 January-June 1926 https://archive.org/details/californiawester24unse_0
25 July-December 1926 https://archive.org/details/californiawester25unse_0
26 January-June 1927 https://archive.org/details/californiawester26unse
27 July-December 1927 https://archive.org/details/californiawester27unse
28 January-June 1928 https://archive.org/details/californiawester28unse
29 July-December 1928 https://archive.org/details/californiawester29unse
30 January-June 1929 https://archive.org/details/californiawester30unse
31 July-December 1929 https://archive.org/details/californiawester31unse
32 January-June 1930 https://archive.org/details/californiawester32unse
33 July-December 1930 https://archive.org/details/californiawester33unse
34 January-June 1931 https://archive.org/details/californiawester34unse
35 July-December 1931 https://archive.org/details/californiawester35unse
36 January-June 1932 https://archive.org/details/californiawester36unse
37 July-December 1932 https://archive.org/details/californiawester37unse
38 January-June 1933 https://archive.org/details/californiawester38unse
39 July-December 1933 https://archive.org/details/californiawester39unse
40 January-June 1934 https://archive.org/details/californiawester40unse
41 July-December 1934 https://archive.org/details/californiawester41unse
42 January-June 1935 https://archive.org/details/californiawester42unse
43 July-December 1935 https://archive.org/details/californiawester43unse_0
44 January-June 1936 https://archive.org/details/californiawester44unse_0
    Rocky Mountain Medical Journal
56 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5619colo
57 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5719colo
58 January-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5819colo
59 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5919colo
60 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed5919colo
61 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6119colo
62 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6219colo
63 January-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6319colo
64 January-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6419colo
65 January-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6519colo
66 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6619colo
67 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6619colo
68 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6819colo
69 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed6919colo
70 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7019colo
71 January-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7119colo
72 January-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7219colo
73 January-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/rockymountainmed7319colo
    Western Journal of Medicine
126 January-June 1977 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1261cali
127 July-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1271cali
128 January-June 1978 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1281cali
129 July-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1291cali
130 January-June 1979 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1301cali
131 July-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1311cali
132 January-June 1980 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1321cali
133 July-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1331cali
134 January-June 1981 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1341cali
135 July-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1351cali
136 January-June 1982 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1361cali
137 July-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1371cali
138 January-June 1983 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1381cali
139 July-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1391cali
140 January-June 1984 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1401cali
141 July-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1411cali
142 January-June 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1421cali
143 July-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1431cali
144 January-June 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1441cali
145 July-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof145unse
146: 1-3 January-March 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1461cali
146: 4-6 April-June 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1464cali
147: 1-3 July-September 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1471cali
147: 4-6 October-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1474cali
148 January-June 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1481cali
149: 1-3 July-September 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1491cali
149: 4-6 October-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1494cali
150 January-June 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1501cali
151 July-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1511cali
152: 1-3 January-March 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1521cali
152: 4-6 April-June 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1524cali
153 July-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1531cali
154 January-June 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1541cali
155 July-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1551cali
156 January-June 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1561cali
157 July-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1571cali
158 January-June 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1581cali
159 July-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1591cali
160 January-June 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1601cali
161 July-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1611cali
162 January-June 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1621cali
163 July-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1631cali
164 January-June 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1641cali
165 July-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1651cali
166 January-June 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1661cali
167 July-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1671cali
168 January-June 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1681cali
169 July-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1691cali
170 January-June 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1701cali
171 July-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1711bmjp
172 January-June 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1721bmjp
173 July-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1731bmjp

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.