Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: California - 1990-2000

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

For 163 years (as of 2019), the California Medical Association (CMA) and its component medical societies have represented California’s physicians as the recognized voice of the medical profession. Keeping in step with the changing realities of the practice of medicine and the business of health care, CMA understands the unique challenges facing health care providers. Change is inevitable – and CMA remains ready to meet the demands of the future to support the invaluable benefits that physicians and medical groups provide for California’s communities.

Volumes 1-22 (1902-1924) of the California State Journal of Medicine, 23-64 (1925-1946) of California and Western Medicine, 65-119 (1946-1973) of California Medicine, and 120-173 (1974-2000) of the Western Journal of Medicine are available online.

Volumes

Volume Date URL
    Western Journal of Medicine
152 January-March 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1521cali
152 April-June 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1524cali
153 July-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1531cali
154 January-June 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1541cali
155 July-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1551cali
156 January-June 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1561cali
157 July-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1571cali
158 January-June 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1581cali
159 July-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1591cali
160 January-June 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1591cali
161 July-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1611cali
162 January-June 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1621cali
163 July-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1631cali
164 January-June 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1641cali
165 July-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1651cali
166 January-June 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1661cali
167 July-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1671cali
168 January-June 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1681cali
169 July-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1691cali
170 January-June 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1701cali
171 July-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1711bmjp
172 January-June 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1721bmjp
173 July-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/westernjournalof1731bmjp

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.