Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Hawaii

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

Serving Hawaii since 1856, the Hawaii Medical Association (HMA) is a voluntary, professional membership organization for physicians, resident physicians, and medical students in the state of Hawaii. HMA is dedicated to serving physicians, their patients, and the community through representation, advocacy, and public service.

Volume 1-6 (1941-1947) and 22-60 (1962-2001) of the Hawaii Medical Journal and 7-21 (1947-1962) of the Hawaii Medical Journal and Inter-island Nurses' Bulletin are available online. 

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Hawaii Medical Journal
1 September 1941-July 1942 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou01unse
2 September 1942-August 1943 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou02unse
3 September 1943-August 1944 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou03unse
4 September 1944-August 1945 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou04unse
5 September 1945-August 1946 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou05unse
6 September 1946-August 1947 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou06unse
    Hawaii Medical Journal and Inter-island Nurses' Bulletin
7 September 1947-August 1948 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou7194unse
8-9 September 1948-August 1950 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou8919unse
10-11 September 1950-August 1952 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou1011unse
12-13 September 1952-August 1953 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou1213unse
14 September 1954-August 1955 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou1419unse
15 September 1955-August 1956 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou1519unse
16 September 1956-August 1957 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou1619unse
17 September 1957-August 1958 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou1719unse
18 September 1958-August 1959 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou1819unse
19 September 1959-August 1960 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou1919unse
20 September 1960-August 1961 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou2019unse
21 September 1961-August 1962 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou2119unse
    Hawaii Medical Journal
22 September 1962-August 1963 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou22unse
23 September 1963-August 1964 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou23unse
24 September 1964-August 1965 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou24unse
25 September 1965-August 1966 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou25unse
26 September 1966-August 1967 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou26unse
27 September 1967-August 1968 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou27unse
28 September 1968-August 1969 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou28unse
29 September 1969-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou29unse
30 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou30unse
31 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou31unse
32 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou32unse
33 January-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou33unse
34 January-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou34unse
35 January-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou35unse
36 January-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou36unse
37 January-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou37unse
38 January-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou38unse
39 January-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou39unse
40 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou40unse
41 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou41unse
42 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou42unse
43 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou43unse
44 January-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou44unse
45 January-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou45unse
46 January-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou46unse
47 January-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou47unse
48 January-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou48unse
49 January-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou49unse
50 January-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou50unse
51 January-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou51unse
52 January-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou5219hawa
53-54 January 1994-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou5354hawa
55-56 January 1996-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou5556hawa
57-58 January 1998-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou5758hawa
59-60 January 2000-December 2001 https://archive.org/details/hawaiimedicaljou5960hawa

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.