Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Virginia

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

No one knows the medical needs of your patients better than you. The same can be said for the Medical Society of Virginia. No other organization better understands the needs of physicians today. That’s because we’re a diverse group of physicians who know that medicine now extends beyond caring for patients. Today, physicians must be business people, insurance experts, community leaders and regulatory watchdogs.

MSV, together with our insurance agency, foundation and political action committee, provides a variety of services to help your days run just a bit more smoothly.

Our Vision: Virginia is the best place in which to practice medicine and receive care. 

Our Purpose: To advance quality health care throughout Virginia. 

Volume 1-22 (April 1874-March 1896) of Virginia Medical Monthly, 1-22 (April 1896-March 1918) of Virginia Medical Semi-Monthly, 45-102: 1-6 (April 1918-June 1975) of Virginia Medical Monthly, and 103-117 (1976-1990) of Virginia Medical are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Virginia Medical Monthly
1 April 1874-March 1875 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1187unse
2 April 1875-March 1876 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm2187unse
3 April 1876-March 1877 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm3187unse
4 April 1877-March 1878 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm4187unse
5 April 1878-March 1879 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm5187unse
6 April 1879-March 1880 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm6187unse
7 April 1880-March 1881 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm7188unse
8 April 1881-March 1882 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8188unse
9 April 1882-March 1883 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9188unse
10 April 1883-March 1884 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1018unse
11  April 1884-March 1885 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1118unse
12 April 1885-March 1886 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1218unse
13 April 1886-March 1887 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1318unse
14 April 1887-March 1888 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1418unse
15 April 1888-March 1889 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1518unse
16 April 1889-March 1890 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1618unse
17 April 1890-March 1891 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1718unse
18 April 1891-March 1892 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1818unse
19 April 1892-March 1893 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1918unse
20 April 1893-March 1894 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm2018unse
21 April 1894-March 1895 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm2118unse
22 April 1895-March 1896 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm2218unse
    Virginia Medical Semi-Monthly
1 April 1896-March 1897 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1189unse
2 April 1897-March 1898 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals2189unse
3 April 1898-March 1899 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals3189unse
4 April 1899-March 1900 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals4189unse
5 April 1900-March 1901 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals5190unse
6 April 1901-March 1902 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals6190unse
7 April 1902-March 1903 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals7190unse
8 April 1903-March 1904 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals8190unse
9 April 1904-March 1905 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals9190unse
10 April 1905-March 1906 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1019unse
11 April 1906-March 1907 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1119unse
12 April 1907-March 1908 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1219unse
13 April 1908-March 1909 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1319unse
14 April 1909-March 1910 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1419unse
15 April 1910-March 1911 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1519unse
16 April 1911-March 1912 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1619unse
17 April 1912-March 1913 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1719unse
18 April 1913-March 1914 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1819unse
19 April 1914-March 1915 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals1919unse
20 April 1915-March 1916 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals2019unse
21 April 1916-March 1917 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals2119unse
22 April 1917-March 1918 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicals2219unse
    Virginia Medical Monthly
45 April 1918-March 1919 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm4519medi
46 April 1919-March 1920 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm4619medi
47 April 1920-March 1921 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm47unse
48 April 1921-March 1922 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm4819medi
49 April 1922-March 1923 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm49unse
50 April 1923-March 1924 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm50unse
51 April 1924-March 1925 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm51unse
52 April 1925-March 1926 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm52unse
53 April 1926-March 1927 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm53unse
54 April 1927-March 1928 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm54unse
55 April 1928-March 1929 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm5511medi
56 April 1929-March 1930 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm56unse
57 April 1930-March 1931 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm57unse
58 April 1931-March 1932 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm58unse
59 April 1932-March 1933 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm59unse
60 April 1933-March 1934 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm60unse
61 April 1934-March 1935 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm61unse
62 April 1935-March 1936 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm62unse
63 April 1936-March 1937 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm63unse
64 April-December 1937 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm64unse
65 January-December 1938 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm65unse
66 January-December 1939 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm66unse
67 January-December 1940 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm67unse
68 January-December 1941 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm68unse
69 January-December 1942 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm69unse
70 January-December 1943 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm70unse
71 January-December 1944 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm71unse
72 January-December 1945 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm72unse
73 January-December 1946 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm73unse
74 January-December 1947 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm74unse
75 January-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm75unse
76 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm76unse
77 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm77unse
78 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm7811medi
79 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm7911medi
80 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm80unse
81 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm81unse
82 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm82unse
83 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm83unse
84 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm84unse
85 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm85unse
86: 1-6 January-June 1959 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8616unse
86: 7-12 July-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8671unse
87: 1-6 January-June 1960 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8716unse
87: 7-12 July-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8771unse
88: 1-6 January-June 1961 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8816unse
88: 7-12 July-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8871unse
89: 1-6 January-June 1962 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8916unse
89: 7-12 July-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm8971unse
90 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9019medi
91 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9119medi
92 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9211medi
93 January-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9319medi
94: 1-6 January-June 1967 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9416medi
94: 7-12 July-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9471medi
95: 1-6 January-June 1968 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical9516medi_0
95: 7-12 July-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9571medi
96 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9619medi
97 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9719medi
98 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9819medi
99 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm9911medi
100 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1001medi
101: 1-7 January-July 1974 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1011medi
101: 8-12 August-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1017medi
102: 1-6 January-June 1975 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedicalm1021medi
    Virginia Medical
103 January-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical103unse
104 January-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1041medi
105 January-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1051medi
106 January-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1061medi
107 January-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1071medi
108 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1081medi
109 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1091medi
110 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1101medi
111 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1111medi
112 January-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1121medi
113 January-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1131medi
114 January-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1141medi
115 January-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1151medi
116 January-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical1161medi
117 January-Autumn 1990 https://archive.org/details/virginiamedical117unse

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.