Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Maryland

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

Welcome to MedChi (pronounced med-Ki), The Maryland State Medical Society.  As the statewide professional association for licensed medical practitioners, we are dedicated to our mission to serve as Maryland's foremost advocate and resource for physicians, their patients and the public health. 

Volume 1-43 (1877-1900) of MMJ, Maryland Medical Journal, 44-50 (1901-1907) of Maryland Medical Journal, 1-14 (1908-1922) of Bulletin of the Medical and Chirurgical Faculty of Maryland, and 1-12 (1952-1963) of the Maryland State Medical Journal are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    MMJ, Maryland Medical Journal
1 May 1877-December 1877 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1126medc
2 November 1877-April 1878 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2126medc
3 May-October 1878 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3126medc
4 November 1878-April 1879 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic4126medc
5 May-October 1879 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic5126medc
6 November 1879-April 1880 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic6126medc
7 May 1879-April 1881 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic7126medc
8 May 1881-April 1882 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic8126medc
9 May 1882-April 1883 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic9126medc
10 May 1883-April 1884 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1012medc
11 May-October 1884 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1112medc
12 November 1884-May 1885 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1212medc
13 May-October 1885 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1312medc
14 November 1885-April 1886 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1412medc
15 May-October 1886 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1512medc
16 November 1886-April 1887 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1612medc
17 May-October 1887 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1712medc
18 November 1887-April 1888 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1812medc
19 May-October 1888 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic1912medc
20 November 1888-April 1889 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2012medc
21 April 1889-November 1889 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2112medc
22 November 1889-April 1890 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2212medc
23 May-October 1890 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2312medc
24 November 1890-April 1891 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2412medc
25 May-October 1891 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2512medc
26 October 1891-April 1892 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2612medc
27 May-October 1892 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2712medc
28 November 1892-April 1893 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2812medc
29 May-October 1893 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic2912medc
30 November 1893-April 1894 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3012medc
31 May-October 1894 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3112medc
32 November 1894-April 1895 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3212medc
33 May-October 1895 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3312medc
34 October 1895-April 1896 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3412medc
35 April-October 1896 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3512medc
36 October 1896-April 1897 https://archive.org/details/marylandmedical3618medi_0
37 April-October 1897 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3712medc
38 October 1897-April 1898 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3812medc
39 April-October 1898 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic3912medc
40-41 October 1898-July 1899 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic4041medc
42 July-December 1899 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic4212medc
43 December 1899-December 1900 https://archive.org/details/mmjmarylandmedic4312medc
    Maryland Medical Journal
44 December 1900-December 1901 https://archive.org/details/marylandmedical4419unse_0
45 December 1901-December 1902 https://archive.org/details/marylandmedicalj4519unse
46 December 1902-December 1903 https://archive.org/details/marylandmedicalj4619unse
47 December 1903-December 1904 https://archive.org/details/marylandmedicalj4719unse
48 December 1904-December 1905 https://archive.org/details/marylandmedicalj4819unse
49 December 1905-December 1906 https://archive.org/details/marylandmedicalj4919unse
50 December 1906-December 1907 https://archive.org/details/marylandmedicalj5019unse
    Bulletin of the Medical and Chirurgical Faculty of Maryland
1 July 1908-June 1909 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica01unse
2 July 1909-June 1910 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica02unse
3 July 1910-June 1911 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica03unse
4 July 1911-June 1912 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica04unse
5 July 1912-June 1913 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica05unse
6 July 1913-June 1914 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica06unse
7 July 1914-June 1915 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica07unse
8 July 1915-June 1916 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica08unse
9 July 1916-June 1917 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica09unse
10-11 October 1917-May 1918 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica1011unse
12 July 1919-May 1920 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica12unse
13 October 1920-November 1921 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica13unse
14 October 1921-April 1922 https://archive.org/details/bulletinofmedica14unse
    Maryland State Medical Journal
1 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed01unse
2 1953 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed02unse
3 1954 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed03unse
4 1955 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed04unse
5 1956 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed05unse
6 1957 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed06unse
7 1958 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed07unse
8 1959 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed08unse
9 1960 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed09unse
10 1961 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed10unse
11 1962 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed11unse_0
12 1963 https://archive.org/details/marylandstatemed12unse_0

 

Volume

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.