Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Texas

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

Texas Medical Association was organized by 35 physicians in 1853 to serve the people of Texas in matters of medical care, prevention and cure of disease, and the improvement of public health. Today, with more than 53,000 physician and medical student members, TMA is the nation's largest state medical society. 

Vision: To improve the health of all Texans.

Mission: TMA stands up for Texas physicians by providing distinctive solutions to the challenges they encounter in the care of patients.

Volume 1-61 (July 1905-1965) of Texas State Journal of Medicine and 62-96 (1966-2000) of Texas Medicine are available online.

 

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Texas State Journal of Medicine
1: 1-10 July 1905-April 1906 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1110texa
2 May 1906-April 1907 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2190texa
3 May 1907-April 1908 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3190texa
4 May 1908-April 1909 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4190texa
5 May 1909-April 1910 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5190texa
6 May 1910-April 1911 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna6191texa
7 May 1911-April 1912 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna7191texa
8 May 1912-April 1913 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna8191texa
9 May 1913-April 1914 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna9191texa
10 May 1914-April 1915 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1019texa
11 May 1915-April 1916 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1119texa
12 May 1916-April 1917 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1219texa
13 May 1917-April 1918 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1319texa
14 May 1918-April 1919 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1419texa
15 May 1919-April 1920 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1519texa
16 May 1920-April 1921 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1619texa
17 May 1921-April 1922 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1719texa
18 May 1922-April 1923 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1819texa
19 May 1923-April 1924 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna1919texa
20 May 1924-April 1925 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2019texa
21 May 1925-April 1926 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2119texa
22 May 1926-April 1927 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2219texa
23 May 1927-April 1928 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2319texa
24 May 1928-April 1929 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2419texa
25 May 1929-April 1930 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2519texa
26 May 1930-April 1931 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2619texa
27 May 1931-April 1932 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2719texa
28 May 1932-April 1933 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2819texa
29 May 1933-April 1934 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna2919texa
30 May 1934-April 1935 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3019texa
31 May 1935-April 1936 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3119texa
32 May 1936-April 1937 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3219texa
33 May 1937-April 1938 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3319texa
34 May 1938-April 1939 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3419texa
35 May 1939-April 1940 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3519texa
36 May 1940-April 1941 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3619texa
37 May 1941-April 1942 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3719texa
38 May 1942-April 1943 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3819texa
39 May 1943-April 1944 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna3919texa
40 May 1944-April 1945 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4019texa
41 May 1945-April 1946 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4119texa
42 May 1946-April 1947 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4219texa
43 May 1947-April 1948 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4319texa
44 May-December 1948 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4419texa
45 January-December 1949 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4519texa
46 January-December 1950 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4619texa
47 January-December 1951 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4719texa
48 January-December 1952 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4819texa
49 January-December 1953 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna4919texa
50 January-December 1954 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5019texa
51 January-December 1955 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5119texa
52 January-December 1956 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5219texa
53 January-December 1957 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5319texa
54 January-December 1958 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5419texa
55 January-December 1959 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5519texa
56 January-December 1960 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5619texa
57 January-December 1961 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5719texa
58 January-December 1962 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5819texa
59 January-December 1963 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna5919texa
60 January-December 1964 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna6019texa
61 January-December 1965 https://archive.org/details/texasstatejourna6119texa
    Texas Medicine
62 January-December 1966 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine62unse
63 January-December 1967 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine63unse
64 January-December 1968 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine64unse
65 January-December 1969 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine65unse
66 January-December 1970 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine66unse
67 January-December 1971 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine67unse
68 January-December 1972 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine68unse
69 January-December 1973 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine69unse
70 January-December 1974 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine70unse
71 January-December 1975 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine71unse
72 January-December 1976 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine72unse
73 January-December 1977 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine73unse
74 January-December 1978 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine74unse
75 January-December 1979 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine75unse
76 January-December 1980 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine76unse
77 January-December 1981 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine77unse
78 January-December 1982 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine78unse
79 January-December 1983 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine79unse
80 January-December 1984 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine80unse
81 January-December 1985 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine81unse
82 January-December 1986 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine82unse
83 January-December 1987 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine83unse
84 January-December 1988 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine84unse
85 January-December 1989 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine85unse
86 January-December 1990 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine86unse
87 January-December 1991 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine87unse
88 January-December 1992 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine88unse
89 January-December 1993 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine89unse
90 January-December 1994 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine90unse
91 January-December 1995 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine91unse
92 January-December 1996 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine92unse
93 January-December 1997 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine93unse
94 January-December 1998 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine94unse
95 January-December 1999 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine95unse
96 January-December 2000 https://archive.org/details/texasmedicine96unse

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.